secwatch / observer
8-K filed March 20, 2024, 7:59 PM ET CIK 0000027879
debt confidence high sentiment neutral materiality 0.55

DELMARVA POWER & LIGHT CO /DE/: debt financing — ACE and DPL issue $425M in first mortgage bonds across five tranches

DELMARVA POWER & LIGHT CO /DE/

Key facts

Extracted from this filing and checked against the source text.

Debt Financings SEC 8-K Item 2.03/2.04 confidence 0.99

DELMARVA POWER & LIGHT CO /DE/ incurred senior notes of $100 million aggregate principal amount with The Bank of New York Mellon at 5.24% maturing March 20, 2034.

Instrument
senior notes
Principal
$100 million aggregate principal amount
Counterparty
The Bank of New York Mellon
Rate
5.24%
Maturity
March 20, 2034
Event
incurrence
Exact text from the filing
$100 million aggregate principal amount of its First Mortgage Bonds, 5.24% Series due March 20, 2034
View on SEC.gov
Debt Financings SEC 8-K Item 2.03/2.04 confidence 0.99

DELMARVA POWER & LIGHT CO /DE/ incurred senior notes of $75 million aggregate principal amount with The Bank of New York Mellon at 5.29% maturing August 28, 2034.

Instrument
senior notes
Principal
$75 million aggregate principal amount
Counterparty
The Bank of New York Mellon
Rate
5.29%
Maturity
August 28, 2034
Event
incurrence
Exact text from the filing
$75 million aggregate principal amount of its First Mortgage Bonds, 5.29% Series due August 28, 2034
View on SEC.gov
Debt Financings SEC 8-K Item 2.03/2.04 confidence 0.99

DELMARVA POWER & LIGHT CO /DE/ incurred senior notes of $100 million aggregate principal amount with The Bank of New York Mellon at 5.49% maturing August 28, 2039.

Instrument
senior notes
Principal
$100 million aggregate principal amount
Counterparty
The Bank of New York Mellon
Rate
5.49%
Maturity
August 28, 2039
Event
incurrence
Exact text from the filing
$100 million aggregate principal amount of its First Mortgage Bonds, 5.49% Series due August 28, 2039
View on SEC.gov
Debt Financings SEC 8-K Item 2.03/2.04 confidence 0.99

DELMARVA POWER & LIGHT CO /DE/ incurred senior notes of $75 million aggregate principal amount with The Bank of New York Mellon at 5.55% maturing March 20, 2054.

Instrument
senior notes
Principal
$75 million aggregate principal amount
Counterparty
The Bank of New York Mellon
Rate
5.55%
Maturity
March 20, 2054
Event
incurrence
Exact text from the filing
$75 million aggregate principal amount of its First Mortgage Bonds, 5.55% Series due March 20, 2054
View on SEC.gov
Material Agreements SEC 8-K Item 1.01/1.02 confidence 0.9

DELMARVA POWER & LIGHT CO /DE/ entered into Bond Purchase Agreement with certain institutional investors valued at Not disclosed (effective 2024-03-20).

Action
entry
Agreement
notes offering
Counterparty
certain institutional investors
Value
Not disclosed
Effective
2024-03-20
Exact text from the filing
On March 20, 2024, Atlantic City Electric Company (ACE) and Delmarva Power & Light Company (DPL) each entered into a Bond Purchase Agreement (the ACE Purchase Agreement and DPL Purchase Agreement, respectively) with certain institutional investors.
View on SEC.gov

Browse all debt financings →

Source: SEC EDGAR
accession 0000027879-24-000004
Machine-readable: JSON · Markdown · Plain text

This headline and bullets were generated automatically by deepseek-v4-flash:cloud@v2 from the public filing. Read the source on SEC.gov before relying on any specific claim. Not investment advice. See methodology for how this pipeline works.