{"schema_version":"secwatch.filing_event.v1","accession":"0000950103-25-012239","form_type":"8-K","ticker":"UNIT","cik":"0002020795","company_name":"Uniti Group Inc.","filed_at":"2025-09-25T23:59:59+00:00","discovered_at":"2026-05-14T18:02:45.830011+00:00","generated_at":"2026-05-17T05:43:02.458310+00:00","sec_items":["2.04","8.01","9.01"],"event_type":"debt","sentiment":"positive","materiality_score":0.75,"calibrated_materiality_score":0.75,"confidence":"high","headline":"Uniti upsizes note offering to $1.4B at 7.5%, redeems 10.5% 2028 notes","bullets":["Windstream Services prices $1.4B of 7.50% senior secured notes due 2033; upsized by $500M from $900M.","Also pursuing $1.0B incremental term loan at Term SOFR+4% and extending revolver maturities to Dec 30, 2027.","Proceeds used to redeem $2.4B of 10.50% senior secured notes due 2028 on Oct 6, 2025.","Redemption conditioned on receiving at least $2.4B in gross proceeds from notes and term loan.","Refinancing reduces interest cost from 10.50% to 7.50% on the notes, subject to regulatory approvals."],"urls":{"canonical":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0000950103-25-012239","json":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0000950103-25-012239.json","markdown":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0000950103-25-012239.md","text":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0000950103-25-012239.txt","edgar_index":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/2020795/000095010325012239/0000950103-25-012239-index.htm","edgar_primary_document":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/2020795/000095010325012239/dp234910_8k.htm"},"model":{"generated_by":"deepseek-v4-flash:cloud@v2","generated_at":"2026-05-17T05:43:02.458310+00:00"},"review":{"review_status":"machine_generated","human_reviewed":false,"corrected":false,"correction_note":null,"correction_timestamp":null,"superseded_by":null,"related_filings":[]},"source_grounded_claims":[{"claim_id":"3249302cfe7191aa2f4c64450e5d2a95c12208c3","claim":"Uniti Group Inc. incurred term loan of $1.0 billion aggregate principal amount of incremental term loan borrowings with Windstream Services, LLC at Term SOFR +4.00% per annum maturing not specified.","evidence_excerpt":"The Issuer is also pursuing $1.0 billion aggregate principal amount of incremental term loan borrowings (the “2025 Term Loan”) under the legacy Windstream credit agreement, and an extension of the maturity dates of its revolving credit facilities under the legacy Uniti credit agreement and legacy Windstream credit agreement to December 30, 2027, effective upon receipt of customary regulatory approvals.","evidence_source":"SEC 8-K Item 2.03/2.04","evidence_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/2020795/000095010325012239/0000950103-25-012239-index.htm","confidence":0.85,"family_label":"Debt Financings","details":[{"label":"Instrument","value":"term loan"},{"label":"Principal","value":"$1.0 billion aggregate principal amount of incremental term loan borrowings"},{"label":"Counterparty","value":"Windstream Services, LLC"},{"label":"Rate","value":"Term SOFR +4.00% per annum"},{"label":"Maturity","value":"not specified"},{"label":"Event","value":"incurrence"}],"fact_type":"debt_financing"},{"claim_id":"b09c997461390b02a15c036c46782e4429acbad8","claim":"Uniti Group Inc. amended revolving credit of extension of the maturity dates of its revolving credit facilities with Uniti Group Inc. and Windstream Services, LLC at not specified maturing December 30, 2027.","evidence_excerpt":"The Issuer is also pursuing $1.0 billion aggregate principal amount of incremental term loan borrowings (the “2025 Term Loan”) under the legacy Windstream credit agreement, and an extension of the maturity dates of its revolving credit facilities under the legacy Uniti credit agreement and legacy Windstream credit agreement to December 30, 2027, effective upon receipt of customary regulatory approvals.","evidence_source":"SEC 8-K Item 2.03/2.04","evidence_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/2020795/000095010325012239/0000950103-25-012239-index.htm","confidence":0.85,"family_label":"Debt Financings","details":[{"label":"Instrument","value":"revolving credit"},{"label":"Principal","value":"extension of the maturity dates of its revolving credit facilities"},{"label":"Counterparty","value":"Uniti Group Inc. and Windstream Services, LLC"},{"label":"Rate","value":"not specified"},{"label":"Maturity","value":"December 30, 2027"},{"label":"Event","value":"amendment"}],"fact_type":"debt_financing"}],"license":"Source filings: public domain (SEC EDGAR). Summaries (headline + bullets): CC-BY-4.0; attribute https://secwatch.observer"}