{"schema_version":"secwatch.filing_event.v1","accession":"0000950170-23-017171","form_type":"8-K","ticker":null,"cik":"0001805087","company_name":"GELESIS HOLDINGS, INC.","filed_at":"2023-05-03T23:59:59+00:00","discovered_at":"2026-05-14T18:03:40.681502+00:00","generated_at":"2026-06-16T01:27:26.254338+00:00","sec_items":["1.01","2.03","3.02","9.01"],"event_type":"debt","sentiment":"negative","materiality_score":0.8,"calibrated_materiality_score":0.8,"confidence":"high","headline":"Gelesis issues $2M additional notes to PureTech, warrants at $0.0182/share; delisting from NYSE","bullets":["Issued $2.0M additional convertible notes to PureTech Health on May 1, 2023; new warrants for 192,307,692 shares at $0.0182 exercise.","Initial warrant amended to remove stockholder approval requirement due to NYSE delisting process.","Notes maturity July 31, 2023, extendable to March 31, 2024 if $10M raised from other notes.","Further note purchases contingent on OTC reclassification of Plenity and agreement on acquisition of Gelesis by PureTech.","Most favored investor provision added: PureTech can demand amended terms if better deals offered to others."],"urls":{"canonical":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0000950170-23-017171","json":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0000950170-23-017171.json","markdown":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0000950170-23-017171.md","text":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0000950170-23-017171.txt","edgar_index":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1805087/000095017023017171/0000950170-23-017171-index.htm","edgar_primary_document":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1805087/000095017023017171/gls-20230501.htm"},"model":{"generated_by":"deepseek-v4-flash:cloud@v2","generated_at":"2026-06-16T01:27:26.254338+00:00"},"review":{"review_status":"machine_generated","human_reviewed":false,"corrected":false,"correction_note":null,"correction_timestamp":null,"superseded_by":null,"related_filings":[]},"source_grounded_claims":[{"claim_id":"76ec977d29b0ff4031506283d31a1d82abad4e0c","claim":"GELESIS HOLDINGS, INC. amended convertible notes of $2.0 million additional notes (aggregate principal amount of $2.0 million) with PureTech Health LLC at Not specified in excerpt maturing July 31, 2023, unless the Company receives gross proceeds from the sale of other notes of at least $10 million prior to July 31, 2023, then March 31, 2024.","evidence_excerpt":"On May 1, 2023, Note Parties entered into an amendment No.1 to the NPA (the “Amendment”), pursuant to which, for a cash purchase price of $2.0 million, the Initial Investor waived the Conditions and (i) the Notes Issuers issued to the Initial Investor Additional Notes in the aggregate principal amount of $2.0 (the “First Issuance of Additional Notes”)","evidence_source":"SEC 8-K Item 2.03/2.04","evidence_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1805087/000095017023017171/0000950170-23-017171-index.htm","confidence":0.95,"family_label":"Debt Financings","details":[{"label":"Instrument","value":"convertible notes"},{"label":"Principal","value":"$2.0 million additional notes (aggregate principal amount of $2.0 million)"},{"label":"Counterparty","value":"PureTech Health LLC"},{"label":"Rate","value":"Not specified in excerpt"},{"label":"Maturity","value":"July 31, 2023, unless the Company receives gross proceeds from the sale of other notes of at least $10 million prior to July 31, 2023, then March 31, 2024"},{"label":"Event","value":"amendment"}],"fact_type":"debt_financing"},{"claim_id":"f38c85e803789b7bbcb75606be80f0bdf0792ac5","claim":"GELESIS HOLDINGS, INC. amended Amendment No.1 to the Note and Warrant Purchase Agreement with PureTech Health LLC valued at $2.0 million (effective 2023-05-01).","evidence_excerpt":"On May 1, 2023, Note Parties entered into an amendment No.1 to the NPA (the “Amendment”), pursuant to which, for a cash purchase price of $2.0 million, the Initial Investor waived the Conditions and (i) the Notes Issuers issued to the Initial Investor Additional Notes in the aggregate principal amount of $2.0 (the “First Issuance of Additional Notes”) and (ii) the Company issued to the Initial Investor additional warrants to purchase up to 192,307,692 shares of Common Stock, at an exercise price of $0.0182 (the “New Warrant”).","evidence_source":"SEC 8-K Item 1.01/1.02","evidence_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1805087/000095017023017171/0000950170-23-017171-index.htm","confidence":0.9,"family_label":"Material Agreements","details":[{"label":"Action","value":"amendment"},{"label":"Agreement","value":"notes offering"},{"label":"Counterparty","value":"PureTech Health LLC"},{"label":"Value","value":"$2.0 million"},{"label":"Effective","value":"2023-05-01"}],"fact_type":"material_agreement"}],"license":"Source filings: public domain (SEC EDGAR). Summaries (headline + bullets): CC-BY-4.0; attribute https://secwatch.observer"}