---
schema_version: "secwatch.filing_event.v1"
accession: "0001008654-23-000039"
form_type: "8-K/A"
ticker: null
cik: "0001008654"
company_name: "TUPPERWARE BRANDS CORP"
filed_at: "2023-05-08T23:59:59+00:00"
generated_at: "2026-06-15T11:46:46.461019+00:00"
event_type: "other_material"
sentiment: "negative"
materiality_score: 0.9
calibrated_materiality_score: 0.9
confidence: "high"
source: SEC EDGAR
---

# Tupperware appoints CRO, amends credit, reports Q1 revenue decline and going concern

## Summary
- Appointed Brian J. Fox of A&M as Chief Restructuring Officer.
- Entered Fourth Amendment to waive defaults and borrow $5.3M for past-due interest.
- Engaged Moelis & Company to explore strategic alternatives and improve liquidity.
- Preliminary Q1 2023 revenue $280-290M, material decline; 10-K/10-Q filings delayed.
- Additional misstatements and material weaknesses; substantial doubt about going concern reaffirmed.

## SEC filing metadata
- accession: 0001008654-23-000039
- form_type: 8-K/A
- cik: 0001008654
- company_name: TUPPERWARE BRANDS CORP
- filed_at: 2023-05-08T23:59:59+00:00
- event_type: other_material
- sentiment: negative
- materiality_score: 0.9
- calibrated_materiality_score: 0.9
- confidence: high
- sec_items: 1.01, 2.03, 5.02, 7.01, 9.01
- EDGAR index: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1008654/000100865423000039/0001008654-23-000039-index.htm
- EDGAR primary document: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1008654/000100865423000039/tup-20230504.htm

## Machine-readable alternates
- HTML: https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001008654-23-000039
- JSON: https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001008654-23-000039.json
- Plain text: https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001008654-23-000039.txt

## Key facts
- Debt Financings
  TUPPERWARE BRANDS CORP amended credit facility of $5.3 million borrowing to pay past-due interest with Wells Fargo Bank, National Association, as administrative agent, and the lenders party thereto at Not specified; borrowing used to pay past-due interest maturing Not specified.
  - Instrument: credit facility
  - Principal: $5.3 million borrowing to pay past-due interest
  - Counterparty: Wells Fargo Bank, National Association, as administrative agent, and the lenders party thereto
  - Rate: Not specified; borrowing used to pay past-due interest
  - Maturity: Not specified
  - Event: amendment
  source text: Credit Agreement, which permitted the Company to make, on the effective date of the Amendment, a single borrowing under the Credit Agreement in the aggregate principal amount of $5.3 million (the proceeds of which were used on such date to pay past-due interest owing by the Company under the Credit Agreement) notwithstanding the existence of each of a default related
  evidence_url: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1008654/000100865423000039/0001008654-23-000039-index.htm
- Executive change
  Brian J. Fox was appointed as Chief Restructuring Officer at TUPPERWARE BRANDS CORP.
  - Action: appointed
  - Role: Chief Restructuring Officer
  source text: On May 4, 2023, the Company appointed Brian J. Fox of Alvarez & Marsal North America, LLC (“A&M”) as the Company’s Chief Restructuring Officer.
  evidence_url: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1008654/000100865423000039/0001008654-23-000039-index.htm
- Material Agreements
  TUPPERWARE BRANDS CORP amended Fourth Amendment to Credit Agreement and Limited Waiver of Borrowing Conditions with Wells Fargo Bank, National Association, as administrative agent, and the lenders party thereto valued at $5.3 million (effective 2023-05-05).
  - Action: amendment
  - Agreement: credit facility
  - Counterparty: Wells Fargo Bank, National Association, as administrative agent, and the lenders party thereto
  - Value: $5.3 million
  - Effective: 2023-05-05
  source text: On May 5, 2023, the Company, Tupperware Products AG (together with the Company, collectively, the “Borrowers”), and certain other subsidiaries of the Company entered into the Fourth Amendment to Credit Agreement and Limited Waiver of Borrowing Conditions (the “Amendment”), amending that certain Credit Agreement dated as of November 23, 2021
  evidence_url: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1008654/000100865423000039/0001008654-23-000039-index.htm

This AI-assisted summary is a reading aid. Review the linked SEC EDGAR filing before relying on any specific claim.
