---
schema_version: "secwatch.filing_event.v1"
accession: "0001104659-22-127093"
form_type: "8-K"
ticker: "CHCT"
cik: "0001631569"
company_name: "Community Healthcare Trust Inc"
filed_at: "2022-12-15T23:59:59+00:00"
generated_at: "2026-06-21T04:09:41.366049+00:00"
event_type: "debt"
sentiment: "neutral"
materiality_score: 0.65
calibrated_materiality_score: 0.65
confidence: "high"
source: SEC EDGAR
---

# Community Healthcare Trust closes $150M A-5 term loan, repays $135M in existing debt

## Summary
- Entered into $150M A-5 term loan facility maturing March 14, 2030 under amended credit agreement.
- Proceeds used to repay $50M A-2 term loan and $85M revolving facility; remainder for acquisitions.
- Total capacity increased to $700M via accordion; includes $150M revolver expiring 2026.
- Transitioned from LIBOR to SOFR as benchmark rate; interest spreads based on leverage ratio.
- Company intends to enter interest rate swaps to fix balance of the A-5 term loan.

## SEC filing metadata
- accession: 0001104659-22-127093
- form_type: 8-K
- ticker: CHCT
- cik: 0001631569
- company_name: Community Healthcare Trust Inc
- filed_at: 2022-12-15T23:59:59+00:00
- event_type: debt
- sentiment: neutral
- materiality_score: 0.65
- calibrated_materiality_score: 0.65
- confidence: high
- sec_items: 1.01, 2.03, 9.01
- EDGAR index: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1631569/000110465922127093/0001104659-22-127093-index.htm
- EDGAR primary document: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1631569/000110465922127093/tm2232721d1_8k.htm

## Machine-readable alternates
- HTML: https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001104659-22-127093
- JSON: https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001104659-22-127093.json
- Plain text: https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001104659-22-127093.txt

## Key facts
- Debt Financings
  Community Healthcare Trust Inc incurred term loan of $150.0 million with Truist Bank at adjusted term SOFR or adjusted daily simple SOFR plus 1.65% to 2.30% or base rat maturing March 14, 2030.
  - Instrument: term loan
  - Principal: $150.0 million
  - Counterparty: Truist Bank
  - Rate: adjusted term SOFR or adjusted daily simple SOFR plus 1.65% to 2.30% or base rat
  - Maturity: March 14, 2030
  - Event: incurrence
  source text: The First Amendment amends the Credit Agreement to, among other things, (i) establish a new seven-year and three-month term loan facility in the aggregate principal amount of $150.0 million (the “A-5 Term Loan”), and (ii) replace the London interbank offered rate (“LIBOR”) as a benchmark interest rate for loans under the Credit Agreement with the secured overnight financing rate administered by the Federal Reserve Bank of New York (“SOFR”).
  evidence_url: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1631569/000110465922127093/0001104659-22-127093-index.htm
- Material Agreements
  Community Healthcare Trust Inc amended First Amendment to the Third Amended and Restated Credit Agreement with Truist Bank (as administrative agent) and syndicate of lenders valued at Not disclosed (effective 2022-12-14).
  - Action: amendment
  - Agreement: credit facility
  - Counterparty: Truist Bank (as administrative agent) and syndicate of lenders
  - Value: Not disclosed
  - Effective: 2022-12-14
  source text: Item 1.01 Entry into a Material Definitive Agreement. On December 14, 2022, Community Healthcare Trust Incorporated (the “Company”), as borrower, entered into a first amendment (the “First Amendment”) to the third amended and restated credit agreement (the “Credit Agreement”) with a syndicate of lenders, under which Truist Bank serves as administrative agent.
  evidence_url: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1631569/000110465922127093/0001104659-22-127093-index.htm

This AI-assisted summary is a reading aid. Review the linked SEC EDGAR filing before relying on any specific claim.
