---
schema_version: "secwatch.filing_event.v1"
accession: "0001104659-25-064227"
form_type: "8-K"
ticker: "ACDC"
cik: "0001881487"
company_name: "ProFrac Holding Corp."
filed_at: "2025-06-30T23:59:59+00:00"
generated_at: "2026-05-18T14:45:47.751829+00:00"
event_type: "debt"
sentiment: "neutral"
materiality_score: 0.75
calibrated_materiality_score: 0.75
confidence: "high"
source: SEC EDGAR
---

# ProFrac secures $60M in new notes, reduces 2025 amortization by $30M on Alpine Term Loan

## Summary
- Issued $20M of Senior Secured Floating Rate Notes due 2029 to Wilks affiliates; additional $40M committed through Dec 2025.
- Quarterly amortization on Alpine Term Loan reduced from $15M to $5M for Q2-Q4 2025, providing $30M liquidity.
- Total Net Leverage Ratio test deferred by one year to March 31, 2027.
- Net proceeds from notes to fund capital expenditures and general corporate purposes.

## SEC filing metadata
- accession: 0001104659-25-064227
- form_type: 8-K
- ticker: ACDC
- cik: 0001881487
- company_name: ProFrac Holding Corp.
- filed_at: 2025-06-30T23:59:59+00:00
- event_type: debt
- sentiment: neutral
- materiality_score: 0.75
- calibrated_materiality_score: 0.75
- confidence: high
- sec_items: 1.01, 2.03, 7.01, 9.01
- EDGAR index: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1881487/000110465925064227/0001104659-25-064227-index.htm
- EDGAR primary document: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1881487/000110465925064227/tm2519407d1_8k.htm

## Machine-readable alternates
- HTML: https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001104659-25-064227
- JSON: https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001104659-25-064227.json
- Plain text: https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001104659-25-064227.txt

## Key facts
- Debt Financings
  ProFrac Holding Corp. amended term loan of Amortization payments reduced from $15,000,000 to $5,000,000 per quarter for Q2-Q4 2025; exit fee of $3,350,000 upon ful with Lenders under Alpine Term Loan Credit Agreement, with CLMG Corp. as agent at Not specified maturing Not specified (leverage ratio testing deferred to March 31, 2027).
  - Instrument: term loan
  - Principal: Amortization payments reduced from $15,000,000 to $5,000,000 per quarter for Q2-Q4 2025; exit fee of $3,350,000 upon ful
  - Counterparty: Lenders under Alpine Term Loan Credit Agreement, with CLMG Corp. as agent
  - Rate: Not specified
  - Maturity: Not specified (leverage ratio testing deferred to March 31, 2027)
  - Event: amendment
  source text: Under the terms of the Third Amendment, among other things: (i) the amortization payment required to be made by PFP Holding with respect to each of the calendar quarters ending June 30, 2025, September 30, 2025 and December 31, 2025 was reduced from $15,000,000 to $5,000,000 (as such amount may be further reduced in accordance with the terms of the Amended Alpine Term Loan Credit Agreement); (ii) PFP Holding agreed to pay an exit fee equal to $3,350,000 in the event that PFP Holding makes any prepayment, repayment or payment (whether voluntary or mandatory) in full in Cash of the Term Loans or the Obligations are accelerated for any reason; and (iii) testing of the Total Net Leverage Ratio was deferred by one year to March 31, 2027.
  evidence_url: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1881487/000110465925064227/0001104659-25-064227-index.htm

This AI-assisted summary is a reading aid. Review the linked SEC EDGAR filing before relying on any specific claim.
