---
schema_version: "secwatch.filing_event.v1"
accession: "0001104659-25-090853"
form_type: "8-K"
ticker: "WD"
cik: "0001497770"
company_name: "Walker & Dunlop, Inc."
filed_at: "2025-09-17T23:59:59+00:00"
generated_at: "2026-05-17T06:21:06.045322+00:00"
event_type: "debt"
sentiment: "neutral"
materiality_score: 0.5
calibrated_materiality_score: 0.5
confidence: "high"
source: SEC EDGAR
---

# Walker & Dunlop extends repurchase facility to Sep 2026, ups limit to $1.5B temporarily

## Summary
- Termination date extended to September 10, 2026 per Amendment No. 8 with JPMorgan Chase.
- Facility amount temporarily increased to $1.5B from Sep 11 through Nov 20, 2025; then reverts to $1.0B (up from $950M).
- Non-usage fee revised; upfront fee removed under new Second Amended Side Letter.
- Parent guarantee of Seller's obligations under the repurchase agreement continues unchanged.
- JPMorgan Chase also provides other financial services to Walker & Dunlop, including a separate credit facility.

## SEC filing metadata
- accession: 0001104659-25-090853
- form_type: 8-K
- ticker: WD
- cik: 0001497770
- company_name: Walker & Dunlop, Inc.
- filed_at: 2025-09-17T23:59:59+00:00
- event_type: debt
- sentiment: neutral
- materiality_score: 0.5
- calibrated_materiality_score: 0.5
- confidence: high
- sec_items: 1.01, 2.03, 9.01
- EDGAR index: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1497770/000110465925090853/0001104659-25-090853-index.htm
- EDGAR primary document: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1497770/000110465925090853/tm2526149d1_8k.htm

## Machine-readable alternates
- HTML: https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001104659-25-090853
- JSON: https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001104659-25-090853.json
- Plain text: https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001104659-25-090853.txt

## Key facts
- Debt Financings
  Walker & Dunlop, Inc. amended credit facility of $1,500,000,000 temporary increase; reverts to $1,000,000,000 with JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. at Not specified; pricing information in Side Letter maturing Extended to September 10, 2026.
  - Instrument: credit facility
  - Principal: $1,500,000,000 temporary increase; reverts to $1,000,000,000
  - Counterparty: JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A.
  - Rate: Not specified; pricing information in Side Letter
  - Maturity: Extended to September 10, 2026
  - Event: amendment
  source text: The Side Letter revises the definition of Facility Amount (as defined in the Side Letter) to reflect a temporary increase up to $1,500,000,000 for the period from September 11, 2025 through November 20, 2025, at which time it will revert to $1,000,000,000, up from $950,000,000.
  evidence_url: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1497770/000110465925090853/0001104659-25-090853-index.htm

This AI-assisted summary is a reading aid. Review the linked SEC EDGAR filing before relying on any specific claim.
