8-K
filed December 19, 2025, 6:59 PM ET
ticker ACDC
CIK 0001881487
debt
confidence high
sentiment neutral
materiality 0.60
ProFrac Holding Corp. (ACDC): debt financing — ProFrac amends Alpine term loan, cuts amortization; issues $40M notes
ProFrac Holding Corp.
- Amortization for Q1 and Q2 2026 reduced from $15M to $7.5M each per Amendment No. 4.
- Total Net Leverage Ratio testing deferred one year to March 31, 2028.
- Issued $40M aggregate Senior Secured Floating Rate Notes due 2029 on Dec 15, 2025.
- $10M notes purchased by Wilks Brothers, LLC (affiliate); $30M by Beal Bank USA.
- Net proceeds to fund capital expenditures and general corporate purposes.
Key facts
Extracted from this filing and checked against the source text.
Debt Financings
SEC 8-K Item 2.03/2.04
confidence 0.9
ProFrac Holding Corp. incurred senior notes of $30.0 million with Beal Bank USA at Senior Secured Floating Rate Notes due 2029 maturing due 2029.
- Instrument
- senior notes
- Principal
- $30.0 million
- Counterparty
- Beal Bank USA
- Rate
- Senior Secured Floating Rate Notes due 2029
- Maturity
- due 2029
- Event
- incurrence
Exact text from the filing
An aggregate of $10.0 million and $30.0 million of New Notes was purchased by Wilks Brothers, LLC and Beal Bank USA, respectively, on December 15, 2025.
View on SEC.gov
Debt Financings
SEC 8-K Item 2.03/2.04
confidence 0.9
ProFrac Holding Corp. amended term loan of amortization payment reduced from $15,000,000 to $7,500,000 per quarter with CLMG Corp. at not specified maturing not specified.
- Instrument
- term loan
- Principal
- amortization payment reduced from $15,000,000 to $7,500,000 per quarter
- Counterparty
- CLMG Corp.
- Rate
- not specified
- Maturity
- not specified
- Event
- amendment
Exact text from the filing
(i) the amortization payment required to be made by PFP Holding with respect to each of the calendar quarters ending March 31, 2026 and June 30, 2026 was reduced from $15,000,000 to $7,500,000 (as such amount may be further reduced in accordance with the terms of the Amended Alpine Term Loan Credit Agreement); and (ii) testing of the Total Net Leverage Ratio was deferred by one year to March 31, 2028.
View on SEC.gov
Debt Financings
SEC 8-K Item 2.03/2.04
confidence 0.9
ProFrac Holding Corp. incurred senior notes of $10.0 million with Wilks Brothers, LLC at Senior Secured Floating Rate Notes due 2029 maturing due 2029.
- Instrument
- senior notes
- Principal
- $10.0 million
- Counterparty
- Wilks Brothers, LLC
- Rate
- Senior Secured Floating Rate Notes due 2029
- Maturity
- due 2029
- Event
- incurrence
Exact text from the filing
An aggregate of $10.0 million and $30.0 million of New Notes was purchased by Wilks Brothers, LLC and Beal Bank USA, respectively, on December 15, 2025.
View on SEC.gov
Material Agreements
SEC 8-K Item 1.01/1.02
confidence 0.95
ProFrac Holding Corp. amended Alpine Term Loan Credit Agreement with CLMG Corp. valued at Amendment No. 4 reduces quarterly amortization payments from $15,000,000 to $7,500,000 for Q1 and Q2 (effective 2025-12-19).
- Action
- amendment
- Agreement
- credit facility
- Counterparty
- CLMG Corp.
- Value
- Amendment No. 4 reduces quarterly amortization payments from $15,000,000 to $7,500,000 for Q1 and Q2
- Effective
- 2025-12-19
Exact text from the filing
Reference is made to that certain Term Loan Credit Agreement, dated December 27, 2023, by and among Alpine Holding II, LLC, PF Proppant Holding, LLC (“ PFP Holding ”), the subsidiary guarantor parties thereto, the several lenders thereto and CLMG Corp. as the agent and collateral agent (as amended, restated, amended and restated, supplemented or otherwise modified from time to time, the “ Alpine Term Loan Credit Agreement ”). On December 19, 2025, the parties to the Alpine Term Loan Credit Agreement entered into Amendment No. 4 to Credit Agreement (the “ Fourth Amendment ” and the Alpine Term Loan Credit Agreement, as amended by the Fourth Amendment, the “ Amended Alpine Term Loan Credit Agreement ”).
View on SEC.gov
This headline and bullets were generated automatically by deepseek-v4-flash:cloud@v2 from the public filing. Read the source on SEC.gov before relying on any specific claim. Not investment advice.
See methodology for how this pipeline works.