{"schema_version":"secwatch.filing_event.v1","accession":"0001193125-23-258997","form_type":"8-K","ticker":"RPRX","cik":"0001802768","company_name":"Royalty Pharma plc","filed_at":"2023-10-19T23:59:59+00:00","discovered_at":"2026-05-14T18:03:30.529941+00:00","generated_at":"2026-06-09T21:00:56.794932+00:00","sec_items":["2.03","9.01"],"event_type":"debt","sentiment":"neutral","materiality_score":0.4,"calibrated_materiality_score":0.4,"confidence":"high","headline":"Royalty Pharma draws $350M from revolver to fund Evrysdi royalty purchase","bullets":["Subsidiary borrowed $350M under $1.5B five-year unsecured revolver on Oct 18, 2023.","Proceeds to partially fund previously announced purchase of additional Evrysdi royalties from PTC Therapeutics.","Revolving credit facility originally dated Sept 15, 2021; amended Oct 31, 2022 (exhibit 10.1).","Borrowing is within existing $1.5B capacity; no other material terms changed."],"urls":{"canonical":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001193125-23-258997","json":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001193125-23-258997.json","markdown":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001193125-23-258997.md","text":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001193125-23-258997.txt","edgar_index":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1802768/000119312523258997/0001193125-23-258997-index.htm","edgar_primary_document":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1802768/000119312523258997/d864803d8k.htm"},"model":{"generated_by":"deepseek-v4-flash:cloud@v2","generated_at":"2026-06-09T21:00:56.794932+00:00"},"review":{"review_status":"machine_generated","human_reviewed":false,"corrected":false,"correction_note":null,"correction_timestamp":null,"superseded_by":null,"related_filings":[]},"source_grounded_claims":[{"claim_id":"ac15495b070133b9f2feb662c739441d29e3cec9","claim":"Royalty Pharma plc incurred revolving credit of $350 million with Royalty Pharma Holdings Ltd at not specified maturing five-year unsecured revolving credit facility.","evidence_excerpt":"Royalty Pharma Holdings Ltd, a subsidiary of Royalty Pharma plc, borrowed $350 million under its existing five-year unsecured revolving credit facility (the \"Revolving Credit Facility\") to fund a portion of its previously announced purchase of additional royalties on Roche's Evrysdi ® (risdiplam) from PTC Therapeutics, Inc.","evidence_source":"SEC 8-K Item 2.03/2.04","evidence_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1802768/000119312523258997/0001193125-23-258997-index.htm","confidence":0.95,"family_label":"Debt Financings","details":[{"label":"Instrument","value":"revolving credit"},{"label":"Principal","value":"$350 million"},{"label":"Counterparty","value":"Royalty Pharma Holdings Ltd"},{"label":"Rate","value":"not specified"},{"label":"Maturity","value":"five-year unsecured revolving credit facility"},{"label":"Event","value":"incurrence"}],"fact_type":"debt_financing"}],"license":"Source filings: public domain (SEC EDGAR). Summaries (headline + bullets): CC-BY-4.0; attribute https://secwatch.observer"}