---
schema_version: "secwatch.filing_event.v1"
accession: "0001193125-23-258997"
form_type: "8-K"
ticker: "RPRX"
cik: "0001802768"
company_name: "Royalty Pharma plc"
filed_at: "2023-10-19T23:59:59+00:00"
generated_at: "2026-06-09T21:00:56.794932+00:00"
event_type: "debt"
sentiment: "neutral"
materiality_score: 0.4
calibrated_materiality_score: 0.4
confidence: "high"
source: SEC EDGAR
---

# Royalty Pharma draws $350M from revolver to fund Evrysdi royalty purchase

## Summary
- Subsidiary borrowed $350M under $1.5B five-year unsecured revolver on Oct 18, 2023.
- Proceeds to partially fund previously announced purchase of additional Evrysdi royalties from PTC Therapeutics.
- Revolving credit facility originally dated Sept 15, 2021; amended Oct 31, 2022 (exhibit 10.1).
- Borrowing is within existing $1.5B capacity; no other material terms changed.

## SEC filing metadata
- accession: 0001193125-23-258997
- form_type: 8-K
- ticker: RPRX
- cik: 0001802768
- company_name: Royalty Pharma plc
- filed_at: 2023-10-19T23:59:59+00:00
- event_type: debt
- sentiment: neutral
- materiality_score: 0.4
- calibrated_materiality_score: 0.4
- confidence: high
- sec_items: 2.03, 9.01
- EDGAR index: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1802768/000119312523258997/0001193125-23-258997-index.htm
- EDGAR primary document: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1802768/000119312523258997/d864803d8k.htm

## Machine-readable alternates
- HTML: https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001193125-23-258997
- JSON: https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001193125-23-258997.json
- Plain text: https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001193125-23-258997.txt

## Key facts
- Debt Financings
  Royalty Pharma plc incurred revolving credit of $350 million with Royalty Pharma Holdings Ltd at not specified maturing five-year unsecured revolving credit facility.
  - Instrument: revolving credit
  - Principal: $350 million
  - Counterparty: Royalty Pharma Holdings Ltd
  - Rate: not specified
  - Maturity: five-year unsecured revolving credit facility
  - Event: incurrence
  source text: Royalty Pharma Holdings Ltd, a subsidiary of Royalty Pharma plc, borrowed $350 million under its existing five-year unsecured revolving credit facility (the "Revolving Credit Facility") to fund a portion of its previously announced purchase of additional royalties on Roche's Evrysdi ® (risdiplam) from PTC Therapeutics, Inc.
  evidence_url: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1802768/000119312523258997/0001193125-23-258997-index.htm

This AI-assisted summary is a reading aid. Review the linked SEC EDGAR filing before relying on any specific claim.
