{"schema_version":"secwatch.filing_event.v1","accession":"0001193125-24-229557","form_type":"8-K","ticker":null,"cik":"0001396033","company_name":"LL Flooring Holdings, Inc.","filed_at":"2024-10-01T23:59:59+00:00","discovered_at":"2026-05-14T18:03:08.335679+00:00","generated_at":"2026-05-30T23:11:26.205987+00:00","sec_items":["1.01","1.02","2.01","2.03","7.01","9.01"],"event_type":"m_and_a","sentiment":"neutral","materiality_score":0.9,"calibrated_materiality_score":0.9,"confidence":"high","headline":"LL Flooring completes going-concern sale of 219 stores and distribution center to F9 Investments","bullets":["Acquisition by F9 Investments includes 219 stores, inventory, intellectual property, and other assets.","Company also completed private sale of Sandston, VA distribution center to SNA NE, LLC.","DIP ABL credit agreement with Bank of America repaid in full and terminated on Sept 30, 2024.","Store closing sales continue at locations not included in the F9 agreement, managed by Hilco Merchant Resources.","Charles Tyson (CEO) states sale marks start of new chapter; working closely with F9 for seamless transition."],"urls":{"canonical":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001193125-24-229557","json":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001193125-24-229557.json","markdown":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001193125-24-229557.md","text":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001193125-24-229557.txt","edgar_index":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1396033/000119312524229557/0001193125-24-229557-index.htm","edgar_primary_document":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1396033/000119312524229557/d818606d8k.htm"},"model":{"generated_by":"deepseek-v4-flash:cloud@v2","generated_at":"2026-05-30T23:11:26.205987+00:00"},"review":{"review_status":"machine_generated","human_reviewed":false,"corrected":false,"correction_note":null,"correction_timestamp":null,"superseded_by":null,"related_filings":[]},"source_grounded_claims":[{"claim_id":"1628242e53432fe1000858bb28197c8d860dd82f","claim":"LL Flooring Holdings, Inc. completed a disposition involving LumLiq2, LLC and F9 Investments, LLC for not disclosed (closed 2024-09-30).","evidence_excerpt":"On September 30, 2024, the Company and certain of its subsidiaries completed the transactions contemplated by the F9 Purchase Agreement, as amended by the F9 Purchase Agreement Amendment (the \"F9 Transaction\").","evidence_source":"SEC 8-K Item 2.01/5.01","evidence_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1396033/000119312524229557/0001193125-24-229557-index.htm","confidence":0.92,"family_label":"M&A Transactions","details":[{"label":"Action","value":"disposition"},{"label":"Counterparty","value":"LumLiq2, LLC and F9 Investments, LLC"},{"label":"Consideration","value":"not disclosed"},{"label":"Closing","value":"2024-09-30"}],"fact_type":"ma_transaction"},{"claim_id":"2cf27675701a7e1aca61d439ee7d14f0df676562","claim":"LL Flooring Holdings, Inc. completed a disposition involving SNA NE, LLC for not disclosed (closed 2024-09-30).","evidence_excerpt":"Also on September 30, 2024, the Company completed the transactions contemplated by the previously announced purchase and sale agreement, dated August 30, 2024 (the \"Sandston Purchase Agreement\") for the sale of the Company's Distribution Center, by and between a subsidiary of the Company and SNA NE, LLC (the \"Sandston Transaction\").","evidence_source":"SEC 8-K Item 2.01/5.01","evidence_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1396033/000119312524229557/0001193125-24-229557-index.htm","confidence":0.92,"family_label":"M&A Transactions","details":[{"label":"Action","value":"disposition"},{"label":"Counterparty","value":"SNA NE, LLC"},{"label":"Consideration","value":"not disclosed"},{"label":"Closing","value":"2024-09-30"}],"fact_type":"ma_transaction"}],"license":"Source filings: public domain (SEC EDGAR). Summaries (headline + bullets): CC-BY-4.0; attribute https://secwatch.observer"}