{"schema_version":"secwatch.filing_event.v1","accession":"0001193125-25-153582","form_type":"8-K","ticker":null,"cik":"0001693011","company_name":"Inozyme Pharma, Inc.","filed_at":"2025-07-01T23:59:59+00:00","discovered_at":"2026-05-14T18:02:44.692885+00:00","generated_at":"2026-05-18T10:05:15.659629+00:00","sec_items":["1.02","2.01","3.01","3.03","5.01","5.03","5.02","9.01"],"event_type":"m_and_a","sentiment":"neutral","materiality_score":0.9,"calibrated_materiality_score":0.9,"confidence":"high","headline":"BioMarin completes acquisition of Inozyme for $4.00 per share; Inozyme to delist","bullets":["BioMarin completed tender offer acquiring 69.8% of Inozyme shares at $4.00/share cash; subsequent merger completed July 1, 2025.","Inozyme will delist from Nasdaq and deregister under Exchange Act; Form 15 to be filed.","All Inozyme directors resigned; G. Eric Davis, Eric Fleekop, Brian Mueller appointed to board.","Executive officers resigned; G. Eric Davis became President, Eric Fleekop became Secretary.","In-the-money stock options and RSUs accelerated and cashed out at $4.00/share."],"urls":{"canonical":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001193125-25-153582","json":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001193125-25-153582.json","markdown":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001193125-25-153582.md","text":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001193125-25-153582.txt","edgar_index":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1693011/000119312525153582/0001193125-25-153582-index.htm","edgar_primary_document":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1693011/000119312525153582/d90696d8k.htm"},"model":{"generated_by":"deepseek-v4-flash:cloud@v2","generated_at":"2026-05-18T10:05:15.659629+00:00"},"review":{"review_status":"machine_generated","human_reviewed":false,"corrected":false,"correction_note":null,"correction_timestamp":null,"superseded_by":null,"related_filings":[]},"source_grounded_claims":[{"claim_id":"5bc59ceaac49f8b8676564d9ae32fcbcace77330","claim":"Inozyme Pharma, Inc. completed an acquisition involving BioMarin Pharmaceutical Inc. for not specified in excerpt (closed 2025-07-01).","evidence_excerpt":"On July 1, 2025, BioMarin Pharmaceutical Inc., a Delaware corporation (“ BioMarin ”) completed its acquisition of Inozyme Pharma, Inc., a Delaware corporation (the “ Company ” or “ Inozyme ”) pursuant to an Agreement and Plan of Merger, dated May 16, 2025","evidence_source":"SEC 8-K Item 2.01/5.01","evidence_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1693011/000119312525153582/0001193125-25-153582-index.htm","confidence":0.95,"family_label":"M&A Transactions","details":[{"label":"Action","value":"acquisition"},{"label":"Counterparty","value":"BioMarin Pharmaceutical Inc."},{"label":"Consideration","value":"not specified in excerpt"},{"label":"Closing","value":"2025-07-01"}],"fact_type":"ma_transaction"}],"license":"Source filings: public domain (SEC EDGAR). Summaries (headline + bullets): CC-BY-4.0; attribute https://secwatch.observer"}