{"schema_version":"secwatch.filing_event.v1","accession":"0001193125-25-178475","form_type":"8-K","ticker":"SHW","cik":"0000089800","company_name":"SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO","filed_at":"2025-08-12T23:59:59+00:00","discovered_at":"2026-05-14T18:02:46.640701+00:00","generated_at":"2026-05-17T15:04:05.217485+00:00","sec_items":["1.01","2.03","9.01"],"event_type":"debt","sentiment":"neutral","materiality_score":0.55,"calibrated_materiality_score":0.55,"confidence":"high","headline":"Sherwin-Williams extends revolver maturity to 2030, adds $750M USD + €250M term loan","bullets":["Revolver amendment extends maturity from July 2029 to August 8, 2030, removes credit spread adjustment, and modifies pricing grid.","New 364-day delayed draw term loan facility includes $750M USD tranche (Sherwin-Williams borrower) and €250M EUR tranche (SW Luxembourg borrower).","DDTL available in single draw by October 31, 2025; proceeds for general corporate purposes including working capital.","Financial covenant: consolidated leverage ratio capped at 3.75x, may increase to 4.25x for four quarters after a Qualifying Acquisition."],"urls":{"canonical":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001193125-25-178475","json":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001193125-25-178475.json","markdown":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001193125-25-178475.md","text":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001193125-25-178475.txt","edgar_index":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/89800/000119312525178475/0001193125-25-178475-index.htm","edgar_primary_document":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/89800/000119312525178475/d944374d8k.htm"},"model":{"generated_by":"deepseek-v4-flash:cloud@v2","generated_at":"2026-05-17T15:04:05.217485+00:00"},"review":{"review_status":"machine_generated","human_reviewed":false,"corrected":false,"correction_note":null,"correction_timestamp":null,"superseded_by":null,"related_filings":[]},"source_grounded_claims":[{"claim_id":"7198126525b79569880680a1496ebb428412c558","claim":"SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO incurred term loan of $750,000,000 USD delayed draw term loan and €250,000,000 delayed draw term loan with Citibank, N.A., as administrative agent at Not specified (senior unsecured; terms subject to pricing grid, no explicit rate maturing 364 days from funding date (single draw available until October 31, 2025).","evidence_excerpt":"Credit Agreement”) with the lenders party thereto and Citibank, N.A., as administrative agent (the “DDTL Administrative Agent”). The DDTL Credit Agreement provides for (i) a $750 million US dollar-denominated senior unsecured delayed draw term loan tranche (the “USD DDTL Tranche”) with the Company, as borrower, and (ii) a €250 million Euro-denominated senior","evidence_source":"SEC 8-K Item 2.03/2.04","evidence_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/89800/000119312525178475/0001193125-25-178475-index.htm","confidence":0.98,"family_label":"Debt Financings","details":[{"label":"Instrument","value":"term loan"},{"label":"Principal","value":"$750,000,000 USD delayed draw term loan and €250,000,000 delayed draw term loan"},{"label":"Counterparty","value":"Citibank, N.A., as administrative agent"},{"label":"Rate","value":"Not specified (senior unsecured; terms subject to pricing grid, no explicit rate"},{"label":"Maturity","value":"364 days from funding date (single draw available until October 31, 2025)"},{"label":"Event","value":"incurrence"}],"fact_type":"debt_financing"},{"claim_id":"a417e9677ebf390e3e0e7cf1fad1f86a751de2fe","claim":"SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO amended revolving credit of Not changed (Existing Revolving Credit Agreement principal amount not disclosed) with Citibank, N.A., as administrative agent at Removed credit spread adjustment with respect to Term SOFR; modified pricing gri maturing Extended from July 31, 2029 to August 8, 2030.","evidence_excerpt":"The Revolver Amendment, among other things, (i) extends the maturity date of the Existing Revolving Credit Agreement from July 31, 2029 to August 8, 2030, (ii) removes the credit spread adjustment with respect to Term SOFR (as defined in the Revolving Credit Agreement) and (iii) modifies the pricing grid.","evidence_source":"SEC 8-K Item 2.03/2.04","evidence_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/89800/000119312525178475/0001193125-25-178475-index.htm","confidence":0.99,"family_label":"Debt Financings","details":[{"label":"Instrument","value":"revolving credit"},{"label":"Principal","value":"Not changed (Existing Revolving Credit Agreement principal amount not disclosed)"},{"label":"Counterparty","value":"Citibank, N.A., as administrative agent"},{"label":"Rate","value":"Removed credit spread adjustment with respect to Term SOFR; modified pricing gri"},{"label":"Maturity","value":"Extended from July 31, 2029 to August 8, 2030"},{"label":"Event","value":"amendment"}],"fact_type":"debt_financing"}],"license":"Source filings: public domain (SEC EDGAR). Summaries (headline + bullets): CC-BY-4.0; attribute https://secwatch.observer"}