secwatch / observer
8-K filed December 11, 2025, 6:59 PM ET ticker NI CIK 0001111711
debt confidence high sentiment neutral materiality 0.50

NISOURCE INC. (NI): debt financing — NiSource upsizes revolver by $650M to $2.5B, extends maturity to Dec 2030

NISOURCE INC.

Key facts

Extracted from this filing and checked against the source text.

Debt Financings SEC 8-K Item 2.03/2.04 confidence 0.9

NISOURCE INC. amended revolving credit of $2.5 billion (increased by $650 million from $1.85 billion) with NiSource Inc. (Borrower), Barclays Bank PLC (Administrative Agent), JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A., MUFG Bank, Ltd., Wells Fargo Bank, National Association (Co-Syndication Agents), Bank of America, National Association, Bank of Montreal, Mizuho Bank, Ltd. (Co-Documentation Agents), and Barclays Bank PLC, at Not disclosed (eliminated ESG-based rate adjustments) maturing December 11, 2030 (extended from February 18, 2027).

Instrument
revolving credit
Principal
$2.5 billion (increased by $650 million from $1.85 billion)
Counterparty
NiSource Inc. (Borrower), Barclays Bank PLC (Administrative Agent), JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A., MUFG Bank, Ltd., Wells Fargo Bank, National Association (Co-Syndication Agents), Bank of America, National Association, Bank of Montreal, Mizuho Bank, Ltd. (Co-Documentation Agents), and Barclays Bank PLC,
Rate
Not disclosed (eliminated ESG-based rate adjustments)
Maturity
December 11, 2030 (extended from February 18, 2027)
Event
amendment
Exact text from the filing
The Agreement amended certain provisions of the Existing Credit Agreement to, among other things, (i) increase the facility by $650 million to $2.5 billion, (ii) extend the termination date from February 18, 2027 to December 11, 2030, (iii) increase the amount of the facility available for the issuance of standby letters of credit by $25 million to $175 million, (iv) increase certain dollar and materiality thresholds relating to permitted liens, cross-defaults and the definition of Material Subsidiary (as defined in the Agreement) and (v) eliminate certain provisions providing for the establishment of specified key performance indicators with respect to certain environmental, social and governance targets of NiSource and its subsidiaries that could have resulted in certain adjustments to the otherwise applied Applicable Rate (as defined in the Agreement).
View on SEC.gov
Material Agreements SEC 8-K Item 1.01/1.02 confidence 0.9

NISOURCE INC. entered into Seventh Amended and Restated Revolving Credit Agreement with Barclays Bank PLC valued at Increased facility to $2.5 billion and extended termination date to December 11, 2030 (effective 2025-12-11).

Action
entry
Agreement
credit facility
Counterparty
Barclays Bank PLC
Value
Increased facility to $2.5 billion and extended termination date to December 11, 2030
Effective
2025-12-11
Exact text from the filing
On December 11, 2025, NiSource Inc. (“NiSource”), as Borrower, entered into a Seventh Amended and Restated Revolving Credit Agreement (the “Agreement”) with the lenders party thereto, Barclays Bank PLC, as Administrative Agent, JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A., MUFG Bank, Ltd. and Wells Fargo Bank, National Association, as Co-Syndication Agents, Bank of America, National Association, Bank of Montreal and Mizuho Bank, Ltd., as Co-Documentation Agents, and Barclays Bank PLC, JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A., MUFG Bank, Ltd., Wells Fargo Securities, LLC, BofA Securities, Inc., BMO Capital Markets Corp. and Mizuho Bank, Ltd., as Joint Lead Arrangers and Joint Bookrunners.
View on SEC.gov

Browse all debt financings →

NISOURCE INC. filing history →

Source: SEC EDGAR
accession 0001193125-25-316004
Machine-readable: JSON · Markdown · Plain text

This headline and bullets were generated automatically by deepseek-v4-flash:cloud@v2 from the public filing. Read the source on SEC.gov before relying on any specific claim. Not investment advice. See methodology for how this pipeline works.