secwatch / observer
8-K filed March 19, 2026, 7:59 PM ET ticker AVD CIK 0000005981
debt confidence high sentiment neutral materiality 0.70

AMERICAN VANGUARD CORP (AVD): debt financing — American Vanguard enters $285M term loan facility to refinance existing debt

AMERICAN VANGUARD CORP

Key facts

Extracted from this filing and checked against the source text.

Debt Financings SEC 8-K Item 2.03/2.04 confidence 0.9

AMERICAN VANGUARD CORP incurred term loan of $60 million with BMO Bank N.A. at SOFR-based rate plus an applicable margin of 2.00% per annum, subject to a SOFR maturing March 13, 2031.

Instrument
term loan
Principal
$60 million
Counterparty
BMO Bank N.A.
Rate
SOFR-based rate plus an applicable margin of 2.00% per annum, subject to a SOFR
Maturity
March 13, 2031
Event
incurrence
Exact text from the filing
of the Company, including AMVAC. Second Lien Term Loan The Second Lien Term Loan is a secured term loan facility with a five year term for an aggregate principal amount of $60 million. The Second Lien Term Loan contains customary representations and warranties, affirmative and negative covenants and events of default for financings of this type. AMVAC is
View on SEC.gov
Debt Financings SEC 8-K Item 2.03/2.04 confidence 0.9

AMERICAN VANGUARD CORP incurred term loan of $225 million with Centerbridge Partners, L.P. at SOFR-based rate plus an applicable margin initially equal to 8.25% per annum maturing March 13, 2031.

Instrument
term loan
Principal
$225 million
Counterparty
Centerbridge Partners, L.P.
Rate
SOFR-based rate plus an applicable margin initially equal to 8.25% per annum
Maturity
March 13, 2031
Event
incurrence
Exact text from the filing
permitted under the Term Loans. First Lien Term Loan The First Lien Term Loan is a senior secured term loan facility with a five year term for an aggregate principal amount of $225 million. The First Lien Term Loan contains customary representations and warranties, affirmative and negative covenants and events of default for financings of this type. AMVAC is
View on SEC.gov
Material Agreements SEC 8-K Item 1.01/1.02 confidence 0.99

AMERICAN VANGUARD CORP entered into Credit and Guaranty Agreement (First Lien Term Loan) with Centerbridge Partners, L.P. and Wilmington Trust, National Association valued at $225 million senior secured term loan facility (effective 2026-03-13).

Action
entry
Agreement
credit facility
Counterparty
Centerbridge Partners, L.P. and Wilmington Trust, National Association
Value
$225 million senior secured term loan facility
Effective
2026-03-13
Exact text from the filing
On March 13, 2026, AMVAC Chemical Corporation (“AMVAC”), a subsidiary of American Vanguard Corporation (the “Company”), as borrower, and certain affiliates of the Company (including the Company), as guarantors, entered into (i) a Credit and Guaranty Agreement (the “First Lien Term Loan”) with a group of commercial lenders led by Centerbridge Partners, L.P., and Wilmington Trust, National Association as administrative agent
View on SEC.gov
Material Agreements SEC 8-K Item 1.01/1.02 confidence 0.99

AMERICAN VANGUARD CORP terminated Third Amended and Restated Credit Agreement with Not specified valued at Termination of Prior Credit Agreement, retirement of all outstanding loans using proceeds from Term (effective 2026-03-13).

Action
termination
Agreement
credit facility
Counterparty
Not specified
Value
Termination of Prior Credit Agreement, retirement of all outstanding loans using proceeds from Term
Effective
2026-03-13
Exact text from the filing
On March 13, 2026, AMVAC, as borrower, and certain affiliates (including the Company), as guarantors and/or borrowers, terminated the Prior Credit Agreement concurrently with its entry into the Term Loans (as more fully described in Item 1.01, which is incorporated by reference herein)
View on SEC.gov

Browse all debt financings →

AMERICAN VANGUARD CORP filing history →

Source: SEC EDGAR
accession 0001193125-26-115049
Machine-readable: JSON · Markdown · Plain text

This headline and bullets were generated automatically by deepseek-v4-flash:cloud@v2 from the public filing. Read the source on SEC.gov before relying on any specific claim. Not investment advice. See methodology for how this pipeline works.