secwatch / observer
8-K filed July 18, 2023, 7:59 PM ET ticker HPK CIK 0001792849
other material confidence high sentiment negative materiality 0.90

HighPeak Energy, Inc. (HPK): debt financing — HighPeak Energy amends credit agreement, launches equity offering to avoid default on Feb notes

HighPeak Energy, Inc.

Key facts

Extracted from this filing and checked against the source text.

Debt Financings SEC 8-K Item 2.03/2.04 confidence 0.95

HighPeak Energy, Inc. amended credit facility of not specified (but the amendment includes a temporary restriction on borrowing further amounts until the Company has rec with Wells Fargo Bank, National Association (as successor to Fifth Third Bank, National Association), as administrative agent, and the lenders party thereto at certain pricing increases (no specific rates provided) maturing not directly amended (but the Ninth Amendment postpones the February Notes Obligation to September 1, 2023).

Instrument
credit facility
Principal
not specified (but the amendment includes a temporary restriction on borrowing further amounts until the Company has rec
Counterparty
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association (as successor to Fifth Third Bank, National Association), as administrative agent, and the lenders party thereto
Rate
certain pricing increases (no specific rates provided)
Maturity
not directly amended (but the Ninth Amendment postpones the February Notes Obligation to September 1, 2023)
Event
amendment
Exact text from the filing
On July 12, 2023, the Company entered into a Ninth Amendment to the Credit Agreement, dated as of December 17, 2020, by and among the Company, Wells Fargo Bank, National Association (as successor to Fifth Third Bank, National Association), as administrative agent, and the lenders party thereto (as amended, restated, amended and restated, supplemented or otherwise modified, the “Credit Agreement,” and such amendment, the “Ninth Amendment”) to, among other things, provide for (i) a waiver of the minimum current ratio covenant for the fiscal quarter ended June 30, 2023 under the Credit Agreement, (ii) a waiver of the failure to subject one or more certain accounts to an Account Control Agreement within the period provided in the Credit Agreement, (iii) a postponement of the April 2023 borrowing base redetermination until September 2023, (iv) a postponement of the date on which the Company was previously obligated (the “February Notes Obligation”) thereunder to either extend the maturity o
View on SEC.gov
Earnings Releases SEC 8-K Item 2.02 confidence 0.95

HighPeak Energy, Inc. reported preliminary financial results for six months ended June 30, 2023.

Period
six months ended June 30, 2023
Result
preliminary results
Exact text from the filing
the Company estimates its EBITDAX for the three months ended June 30, 2023 ranged between $180 million and $190 million.
View on SEC.gov
Material Agreements SEC 8-K Item 1.01/1.02 confidence 0.9

HighPeak Energy, Inc. amended Ninth Amendment with Wells Fargo Bank, National Association (effective 2023-07-12).

Action
amendment
Agreement
credit facility
Counterparty
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association
Effective
2023-07-12
Exact text from the filing
On July 12, 2023, the Company entered into a Ninth Amendment to the Credit Agreement, dated as of December 17, 2020, by and among the Company, Wells Fargo Bank, National Association (as successor to Fifth Third Bank, National Association), as administrative agent, and the lenders party thereto
View on SEC.gov

Browse all debt financings →

HighPeak Energy, Inc. filing history →

Source: SEC EDGAR
accession 0001437749-23-020149
Machine-readable: JSON · Markdown · Plain text

This headline and bullets were generated automatically by deepseek-v4-flash:cloud@v2 from the public filing. Read the source on SEC.gov before relying on any specific claim. Not investment advice. See methodology for how this pipeline works.