{"schema_version":"secwatch.filing_event.v1","accession":"0001493152-23-007141","form_type":"8-K","ticker":"NASC","cik":"0001509957","company_name":"Can B Corp","filed_at":"2023-03-09T23:59:59+00:00","discovered_at":"2026-05-14T18:03:45.322056+00:00","generated_at":"2026-06-18T06:54:41.794882+00:00","sec_items":["1.01","2.03","3.02"],"event_type":"debt","sentiment":"negative","materiality_score":0.75,"calibrated_materiality_score":0.75,"confidence":"high","headline":"Can B Corp. issues $1.82M OID note, grant warrants; forbearance on $3.88M past-due notes","bullets":["Note principal $1,823,529 sold at $1,550,000 (15% OID); nine monthly installments of $232,500 starting April 27, 2023.","Warrant to purchase 1,307,190 shares at 90% of 5-day VWAP; exercisable Aug 27, 2023 to Aug 27, 2028.","Forbearance agreement with Arena on ~$3.877M past-due notes; forbearance until Dec 31, 2024; monthly receivable remittance to $5.7M.","Registration rights agreement: SEC filing due April 13, 2023 for shares from note/warrant; failure triggers 2% monthly penalty.","Multiple note amendments extend maturities to Sept 1, 2023; one exchange consolidates $852K notes into $937K note."],"urls":{"canonical":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001493152-23-007141","json":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001493152-23-007141.json","markdown":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001493152-23-007141.md","text":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001493152-23-007141.txt","edgar_index":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1509957/000149315223007141/0001493152-23-007141-index.htm","edgar_primary_document":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1509957/000149315223007141/form8-k.htm"},"model":{"generated_by":"deepseek-v4-flash:cloud@v2","generated_at":"2026-06-18T06:54:41.794882+00:00"},"review":{"review_status":"machine_generated","human_reviewed":false,"corrected":false,"correction_note":null,"correction_timestamp":null,"superseded_by":null,"related_filings":[]},"source_grounded_claims":[{"claim_id":"786e8f5a719d3893bc2d3b40bf14869e44e19964","claim":"Can B Corp incurred loan of $1,823,529 principal amount (purchase price $1,550,000 with 15% original issue discount) with Investor at Non-interest bearing; default interest at 18% per annum maturing Payable in nine monthly installments of $232,500 commencing April 27, 2023, final payment approximately January 2024.","evidence_excerpt":"On March 2, 2023, Can B Corp., a Florida corporation (the “Company”), completed the sale of a promissory note (the “Note”) in the principal amount of $1,823,529 to an investor (the “Investor”) pursuant to a Securities Purchase Agreement dated as of February 27, 2023.","evidence_source":"SEC 8-K Item 2.03/2.04","evidence_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1509957/000149315223007141/0001493152-23-007141-index.htm","confidence":0.95,"family_label":"Debt Financings","details":[{"label":"Instrument","value":"loan"},{"label":"Principal","value":"$1,823,529 principal amount (purchase price $1,550,000 with 15% original issue discount)"},{"label":"Counterparty","value":"Investor"},{"label":"Rate","value":"Non-interest bearing; default interest at 18% per annum"},{"label":"Maturity","value":"Payable in nine monthly installments of $232,500 commencing April 27, 2023, final payment approximately January 2024"},{"label":"Event","value":"incurrence"}],"fact_type":"debt_financing"},{"claim_id":"ca2d98f0d57b727e75698061d1586f165f2fb9c1","claim":"Can B Corp amended loan of Aggregate principal amount of $852,000 with Arena Special Opportunities Partners I, L.P. at Not specified in excerpt maturing Original maturities between August 24, 2022 and April 12, 2023; exchanged for a single note maturing September 1, 2023.","evidence_excerpt":"Notes . Contemporaneous with the sale of the Note and Warrant to the Investor, Arena Special Opportunities Partners I, L.P. and Arena otes in the aggregate principal amount of $852,000 having maturity dates between August 24, 2022 and April 12, 2023 agreed to exchange the notes for a single note that matures on September 1, 2023. ITEM 2.03. CREATION OFA DIRECT","evidence_source":"SEC 8-K Item 2.03/2.04","evidence_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1509957/000149315223007141/0001493152-23-007141-index.htm","confidence":0.9,"family_label":"Debt Financings","details":[{"label":"Instrument","value":"loan"},{"label":"Principal","value":"Aggregate principal amount of $852,000"},{"label":"Counterparty","value":"Arena Special Opportunities Partners I, L.P."},{"label":"Rate","value":"Not specified in excerpt"},{"label":"Maturity","value":"Original maturities between August 24, 2022 and April 12, 2023; exchanged for a single note maturing September 1, 2023"},{"label":"Event","value":"amendment"}],"fact_type":"debt_financing"},{"claim_id":"a0d3111b2a911531fed761ebbf54919fd28187c4","claim":"Can B Corp entered into Securities Purchase Agreement with Investor valued at $1,823,529 principal amount; $1,550,000 purchase price with 15% original issue discount (effective 2023-02-27).","evidence_excerpt":"On March 2, 2023, Can B Corp., a Florida corporation (the “Company”), completed the sale of a promissory note (the “Note”) in the principal amount of $1,823,529 to an investor (the “Investor”) pursuant to a Securities Purchase Agreement dated as of February 27, 2023.","evidence_source":"SEC 8-K Item 1.01/1.02","evidence_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1509957/000149315223007141/0001493152-23-007141-index.htm","confidence":0.95,"family_label":"Material Agreements","details":[{"label":"Action","value":"entry"},{"label":"Agreement","value":"credit facility"},{"label":"Counterparty","value":"Investor"},{"label":"Value","value":"$1,823,529 principal amount; $1,550,000 purchase price with 15% original issue discount"},{"label":"Effective","value":"2023-02-27"}],"fact_type":"material_agreement"}],"license":"Source filings: public domain (SEC EDGAR). Summaries (headline + bullets): CC-BY-4.0; attribute https://secwatch.observer"}