{"schema_version":"secwatch.filing_event.v1","accession":"0001566469-23-000063","form_type":"8-K","ticker":null,"cik":"0001566469","company_name":"NantHealth, Inc.","filed_at":"2023-10-05T23:59:59+00:00","discovered_at":"2026-05-14T18:03:29.556913+00:00","generated_at":"2026-06-10T03:57:55.058366+00:00","sec_items":["2.04","8.01","9.01"],"event_type":"debt","sentiment":"negative","materiality_score":0.85,"calibrated_materiality_score":0.85,"confidence":"high","headline":"NantHealth receives $75M note repurchase demand from Highbridge; capital commitments from Nant Capital","bullets":["Highbridge, holding $75M in convertible notes, exercised repurchase right on Sep 29, 2023; closing Oct 18, 2023.","Company paid Highbridge cash interest on Sep 7, 2023 despite disputing entitlement; Nant Capital also requests cash interest.","Nant Capital invested $6M and Summus $1.5M on Aug 28 under Stock Purchase Agreement; additional $2M accessible upon board approval.","Special Committee requested Nant Capital fund $10M Additional Capital Commitment by Oct 9, 2023, required by Dec 31, 2023."],"urls":{"canonical":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001566469-23-000063","json":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001566469-23-000063.json","markdown":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001566469-23-000063.md","text":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001566469-23-000063.txt","edgar_index":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1566469/000156646923000063/0001566469-23-000063-index.htm","edgar_primary_document":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1566469/000156646923000063/nh-20230929.htm"},"model":{"generated_by":"deepseek-v4-flash:cloud@v2","generated_at":"2026-06-10T03:57:55.058366+00:00"},"review":{"review_status":"machine_generated","human_reviewed":false,"corrected":false,"correction_note":null,"correction_timestamp":null,"superseded_by":null,"related_filings":[]},"source_grounded_claims":[{"claim_id":"28c8183d8a9fc4c814ee025bd3484342a71860a1","claim":"NantHealth, Inc. reported a default on convertible notes of approximately $75 million in aggregate principal amount of Convertible Notes with Highbridge Capital Management, LLC at accrued interest (rate not specified) maturing October 18, 2023.","evidence_excerpt":"On September 29, 2023, NantHealth, Inc. (the \" Company \") received notice from U.S. Bank Trust Company, National Association (as successor in interest to U.S. Bank National Association) (the \" Trustee \") that, pursuant to the terms of the Amended and Restated Indenture, dated as of May 17, 2023 (as amended, restated, modified or supplemented from time to time, the \" Convertible Notes Indenture \"), by and among the Company, as issuer, NaviNet, Inc. and OpenNMS Group, Inc., as guarantors, and the Trustee, that Highbridge Capital Management, LLC and its affiliated funds (\" Highbridge \"), as holders of approximately $75 million in aggregate principal amount of Convertible Notes (the \" Notes \"), have exercised their right under the Convertible Note Indenture to require the Company to repurchase their Notes (the \" Repurchase Right \") on October 18, 2023.","evidence_source":"SEC 8-K Item 2.03/2.04","evidence_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1566469/000156646923000063/0001566469-23-000063-index.htm","confidence":0.85,"family_label":"Debt Financings","details":[{"label":"Instrument","value":"convertible notes"},{"label":"Principal","value":"approximately $75 million in aggregate principal amount of Convertible Notes"},{"label":"Counterparty","value":"Highbridge Capital Management, LLC"},{"label":"Rate","value":"accrued interest (rate not specified)"},{"label":"Maturity","value":"October 18, 2023"},{"label":"Event","value":"default"}],"fact_type":"debt_financing"}],"license":"Source filings: public domain (SEC EDGAR). Summaries (headline + bullets): CC-BY-4.0; attribute https://secwatch.observer"}