---
schema_version: "secwatch.filing_event.v1"
accession: "0001566469-23-000078"
form_type: "8-K"
ticker: null
cik: "0001566469"
company_name: "NantHealth, Inc."
filed_at: "2023-12-21T23:59:59+00:00"
generated_at: "2026-06-07T09:03:47.154864+00:00"
event_type: "debt"
sentiment: "negative"
materiality_score: 0.8
calibrated_materiality_score: 0.8
confidence: "high"
source: SEC EDGAR
---

# NantHealth restructures $75M notes with Highbridge via $12.5M Nant Capital loan

## Summary
- Settlement exchanges $75M convertible notes for ~$10M cash and ~$68M senior secured term loans pari passu.
- Borrowed $12.5M first lien term loan from Nant Capital to pay Highbridge interest and fees.
- Interest rate on credit agreement reduced from 13% to 8.5%; maturity extended to December 15, 2025.
- Nant Capital to provide $7.5M Tranche A and at least $17.5M Tranche B subordinated notes (8.5%, due Dec 2026).
- Proceeds fund operating plan and partially repay Highbridge exchange term loans.

## SEC filing metadata
- accession: 0001566469-23-000078
- form_type: 8-K
- cik: 0001566469
- company_name: NantHealth, Inc.
- filed_at: 2023-12-21T23:59:59+00:00
- event_type: debt
- sentiment: negative
- materiality_score: 0.8
- calibrated_materiality_score: 0.8
- confidence: high
- sec_items: 1.01, 2.03, 3.03, 9.01
- EDGAR index: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1566469/000156646923000078/0001566469-23-000078-index.htm
- EDGAR primary document: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1566469/000156646923000078/nh-20231215.htm

## Machine-readable alternates
- HTML: https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001566469-23-000078
- JSON: https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001566469-23-000078.json
- Plain text: https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001566469-23-000078.txt

## Key facts
- Debt Financings
  NantHealth, Inc. incurred convertible notes of $75.0 million aggregate principal amount of the Company's 4.50% Convertible Senior Notes due 2026 with Highbridge Capital Management, LLC at 4.50% maturing 2026.
  - Instrument: convertible notes
  - Principal: $75.0 million aggregate principal amount of the Company's 4.50% Convertible Senior Notes due 2026
  - Counterparty: Highbridge Capital Management, LLC
  - Rate: 4.50%
  - Maturity: 2026
  - Event: incurrence
  source text: Highbridge Convertible Notes Exchange of $75.0 million aggregate principal amount of the Notes held by Highbridge, together with accrued and unpaid interest thereon and related fees
  evidence_url: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1566469/000156646923000078/0001566469-23-000078-index.htm
- Debt Financings
  NantHealth, Inc. incurred credit facility of $7.5 million (Tranche A Financing); up to $17.5 million (Tranche B Financing) with Nant Capital, LLC at not specified maturing not specified.
  - Instrument: credit facility
  - Principal: $7.5 million (Tranche A Financing); up to $17.5 million (Tranche B Financing)
  - Counterparty: Nant Capital, LLC
  - Rate: not specified
  - Maturity: not specified
  - Event: incurrence
  source text: interests of the Credit Agreement, secured by certain additional other collateral owned by Nant Capital. In addition, pursuant to the Settlement, Nant Capital (i) provided $7.5 million in cash on the Credit Agreement Amendment (as defined below) effective date (the “ Tranche A Financing ”) and (2) on or before December 31, 2023, will provide at least $17.5
  evidence_url: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1566469/000156646923000078/0001566469-23-000078-index.htm
- Debt Financings
  NantHealth, Inc. amended credit facility of not specified with Highbridge Capital Management, LLC at 8.50% per annum (amended from 13.00%) maturing December 15, 2025.
  - Instrument: credit facility
  - Principal: not specified
  - Counterparty: Highbridge Capital Management, LLC
  - Rate: 8.50% per annum (amended from 13.00%)
  - Maturity: December 15, 2025
  - Event: amendment
  source text: decrease the interest rate from 13.00% per annum prior to the Credit Agreement Amendment effective date to 8.50% per annum after the Credit Agreement Amendment effective date; (ii) extend the maturity date to December 15, 2025
  evidence_url: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1566469/000156646923000078/0001566469-23-000078-index.htm
- Material Agreements
  NantHealth, Inc. entered into Junior Financing (Tranche A and Tranche B) with Nant Capital, LLC valued at $7.5M cash Tranche A financing; $17.5M cash Tranche B financing (effective 2023-12-15).
  - Action: entry
  - Agreement: credit facility
  - Counterparty: Nant Capital, LLC
  - Value: $7.5M cash Tranche A financing; $17.5M cash Tranche B financing
  - Effective: 2023-12-15
  source text: Nant Capital (i) provided $7.5 million in cash on the Credit Agreement Amendment (as defined below) effective date (the “ Tranche A Financing ”) and (2) on or before December 31, 2023, will provide at least $17.5 million in cash to the Company (the “ Tranche B Financing ,” and together with the Tranche A Financing, the “ Junior Financing ”), in each case, by purchasing from the Company an unsecured, subordinated promissory note.
  evidence_url: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1566469/000156646923000078/0001566469-23-000078-index.htm
- Material Agreements
  NantHealth, Inc. entered into Exchange Agreements with Highbridge Capital Management, LLC valued at $75.0 million aggregate principal amount of Notes exchanged for cash and first lien term loans (effective 2023-12-15).
  - Action: entry
  - Agreement: notes offering
  - Counterparty: Highbridge Capital Management, LLC
  - Value: $75.0 million aggregate principal amount of Notes exchanged for cash and first lien term loans
  - Effective: 2023-12-15
  source text: On December 15, 2023, the Company and Highbridge entered into Exchange Agreements (collectively, the “ Exchange Agreements ”) in connection with the Highbridge Roll-Up, pursuant to which the Company consummated the Highbridge Convertible Notes Exchange of $75.0 million aggregate principal amount of the Notes held by Highbridge, together with accrued and unpaid interest thereon and related fees, in exchange f
  evidence_url: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1566469/000156646923000078/0001566469-23-000078-index.htm
- Material Agreements
  NantHealth, Inc. amended Credit Agreement Amendment with Highbridge Capital Management, LLC valued at $12.5M new first lien term loan; $7.5M Tranche A financing; $17.5M Tranche B financing (effective 2023-12-15).
  - Action: amendment
  - Agreement: credit facility
  - Counterparty: Highbridge Capital Management, LLC
  - Value: $12.5M new first lien term loan; $7.5M Tranche A financing; $17.5M Tranche B financing
  - Effective: 2023-12-15
  source text: On December 15, 2023, NantHealth, Inc. (the “ Company ”) as issuer, together with NaviNet, Inc. (“ NaviNet ”) and OpenNMS Group, Inc. (“ OpenNMS ”) each as guarantors, under that certain Amended and Restated Indenture, dated as of May 17, 2023 (as amended, restated, modified or supplemented from time to time, the “ Convertible Notes Indenture ”), by and among the Company, NaviNet and OpenNMS, and U.S. Bank Trust Company, National Association (as successor in interest to U.S. Bank National Association) (the “ Trustee ”) and U.S. Bank Trust Company, National Association, national banking association, as notes collateral agent (in such capacity, the “ Notes Collateral Agent ”), entered into a settlement (the “ Settlement ”) with Highbridge Capital Management, LLC and its affiliated funds (“ Highbridge ”), as holders of approximately $75.0 million in aggregate principal amount of the Company’s 4.50% Convertible Senior Notes due 2026 (the “ Notes ”) under the Convertible Notes Indenture, in
  evidence_url: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1566469/000156646923000078/0001566469-23-000078-index.htm
- Material Agreements
  NantHealth, Inc. entered into New Nant Capital First Lien Loan with Nant Capital, LLC valued at $12.5M new first lien term loan (effective 2023-12-15).
  - Action: entry
  - Agreement: credit facility
  - Counterparty: Nant Capital, LLC
  - Value: $12.5M new first lien term loan
  - Effective: 2023-12-15
  source text: borrow $12.5M in cash from Nant Capital as a new first lien term loan pursuant to the Amended Credit Agreement (as defined below) at the closing of the Settlement (the “ New Nant Capital First Lien Loan ”)
  evidence_url: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1566469/000156646923000078/0001566469-23-000078-index.htm

This AI-assisted summary is a reading aid. Review the linked SEC EDGAR filing before relying on any specific claim.
