{"schema_version":"secwatch.filing_event.v1","accession":"0001603145-22-000051","form_type":"8-K","ticker":"XIFR","cik":"0001603145","company_name":"XPLR Infrastructure, LP","filed_at":"2022-12-13T23:59:59+00:00","discovered_at":"2026-05-14T18:03:51.372644+00:00","generated_at":"2026-06-21T05:24:55.036979+00:00","sec_items":["2.03","8.01","3.02","9.01"],"event_type":"debt","sentiment":"neutral","materiality_score":0.75,"calibrated_materiality_score":0.75,"confidence":"high","headline":"NextEra Energy Partners draws $775M revolver; issues $500M of 2.50% convertible notes due 2026","bullets":["Drew $775M under revolver on Dec 9, 2022; outstanding balance now $920M. Proceeds for renewable acquisition closing.","Issued $500M in 2.50% convertible senior notes due June 15, 2026; net proceeds ~$488.8M after discount.","Initial conversion price ~$94.93 per unit (20% premium); capped calls raise effective conversion price to ~$118.67 (50% premium).","Used $31.1M of note proceeds for capped call transactions; notes are unsecured and guaranteed by NEP OpCo.","Entered registration rights agreement to register common units issuable upon conversion."],"urls":{"canonical":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001603145-22-000051","json":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001603145-22-000051.json","markdown":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001603145-22-000051.md","text":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001603145-22-000051.txt","edgar_index":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1603145/000160314522000051/0001603145-22-000051-index.htm","edgar_primary_document":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1603145/000160314522000051/nep-20221207.htm"},"model":{"generated_by":"deepseek-v4-flash:cloud@v2","generated_at":"2026-06-21T05:24:55.036979+00:00"},"review":{"review_status":"machine_generated","human_reviewed":false,"corrected":false,"correction_note":null,"correction_timestamp":null,"superseded_by":null,"related_filings":[]},"source_grounded_claims":[{"claim_id":"97c576a93946c8b6fcb247b2c1061dceb08f0784","claim":"XPLR Infrastructure, LP incurred convertible notes of $500 million aggregate principal amount with unspecified at 2.50% maturing June 15, 2026.","evidence_excerpt":"On December 12, 2022, NEP issued $500 million in aggregate principal amount of its 2.50% convertible senior notes due 2026 (the notes) pursuant to an indenture dated as of December 12, 2022 (the indenture), among NEP, NextEra Energy Operating Partners, LP (NEP OpCo), as guarantor, and The Bank of New York Mellon, as trustee.","evidence_source":"SEC 8-K Item 2.03/2.04","evidence_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1603145/000160314522000051/0001603145-22-000051-index.htm","confidence":0.95,"family_label":"Debt Financings","details":[{"label":"Instrument","value":"convertible notes"},{"label":"Principal","value":"$500 million aggregate principal amount"},{"label":"Counterparty","value":"unspecified"},{"label":"Rate","value":"2.50%"},{"label":"Maturity","value":"June 15, 2026"},{"label":"Event","value":"incurrence"}],"fact_type":"debt_financing"},{"claim_id":"f2a08c6646fc509fa5e9fc497c069c7db8a3e33b","claim":"XPLR Infrastructure, LP incurred revolving credit of $775 million drawn under existing revolving credit facility; outstanding balance $920 million with unspecified at Not specified maturing Not specified.","evidence_excerpt":"On December 9, 2022, NextEra Energy US Partners Holdings, LLC, an indirect subsidiary of NextEra Energy Partners, LP (NEP), drew $775 million under an existing revolving credit facility resulting in an outstanding balance of $920 million under the revolving credit facility as of December 9, 2022.","evidence_source":"SEC 8-K Item 2.03/2.04","evidence_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1603145/000160314522000051/0001603145-22-000051-index.htm","confidence":0.95,"family_label":"Debt Financings","details":[{"label":"Instrument","value":"revolving credit"},{"label":"Principal","value":"$775 million drawn under existing revolving credit facility; outstanding balance $920 million"},{"label":"Counterparty","value":"unspecified"},{"label":"Rate","value":"Not specified"},{"label":"Maturity","value":"Not specified"},{"label":"Event","value":"incurrence"}],"fact_type":"debt_financing"}],"license":"Source filings: public domain (SEC EDGAR). Summaries (headline + bullets): CC-BY-4.0; attribute https://secwatch.observer"}