---
schema_version: "secwatch.filing_event.v1"
accession: "0001603145-22-000051"
form_type: "8-K"
ticker: "XIFR"
cik: "0001603145"
company_name: "XPLR Infrastructure, LP"
filed_at: "2022-12-13T23:59:59+00:00"
generated_at: "2026-06-21T05:24:55.036979+00:00"
event_type: "debt"
sentiment: "neutral"
materiality_score: 0.75
calibrated_materiality_score: 0.75
confidence: "high"
source: SEC EDGAR
---

# NextEra Energy Partners draws $775M revolver; issues $500M of 2.50% convertible notes due 2026

## Summary
- Drew $775M under revolver on Dec 9, 2022; outstanding balance now $920M. Proceeds for renewable acquisition closing.
- Issued $500M in 2.50% convertible senior notes due June 15, 2026; net proceeds ~$488.8M after discount.
- Initial conversion price ~$94.93 per unit (20% premium); capped calls raise effective conversion price to ~$118.67 (50% premium).
- Used $31.1M of note proceeds for capped call transactions; notes are unsecured and guaranteed by NEP OpCo.
- Entered registration rights agreement to register common units issuable upon conversion.

## SEC filing metadata
- accession: 0001603145-22-000051
- form_type: 8-K
- ticker: XIFR
- cik: 0001603145
- company_name: XPLR Infrastructure, LP
- filed_at: 2022-12-13T23:59:59+00:00
- event_type: debt
- sentiment: neutral
- materiality_score: 0.75
- calibrated_materiality_score: 0.75
- confidence: high
- sec_items: 2.03, 8.01, 3.02, 9.01
- EDGAR index: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1603145/000160314522000051/0001603145-22-000051-index.htm
- EDGAR primary document: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1603145/000160314522000051/nep-20221207.htm

## Machine-readable alternates
- HTML: https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001603145-22-000051
- JSON: https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001603145-22-000051.json
- Plain text: https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001603145-22-000051.txt

## Key facts
- Debt Financings
  XPLR Infrastructure, LP incurred convertible notes of $500 million aggregate principal amount with unspecified at 2.50% maturing June 15, 2026.
  - Instrument: convertible notes
  - Principal: $500 million aggregate principal amount
  - Counterparty: unspecified
  - Rate: 2.50%
  - Maturity: June 15, 2026
  - Event: incurrence
  source text: On December 12, 2022, NEP issued $500 million in aggregate principal amount of its 2.50% convertible senior notes due 2026 (the notes) pursuant to an indenture dated as of December 12, 2022 (the indenture), among NEP, NextEra Energy Operating Partners, LP (NEP OpCo), as guarantor, and The Bank of New York Mellon, as trustee.
  evidence_url: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1603145/000160314522000051/0001603145-22-000051-index.htm
- Debt Financings
  XPLR Infrastructure, LP incurred revolving credit of $775 million drawn under existing revolving credit facility; outstanding balance $920 million with unspecified at Not specified maturing Not specified.
  - Instrument: revolving credit
  - Principal: $775 million drawn under existing revolving credit facility; outstanding balance $920 million
  - Counterparty: unspecified
  - Rate: Not specified
  - Maturity: Not specified
  - Event: incurrence
  source text: On December 9, 2022, NextEra Energy US Partners Holdings, LLC, an indirect subsidiary of NextEra Energy Partners, LP (NEP), drew $775 million under an existing revolving credit facility resulting in an outstanding balance of $920 million under the revolving credit facility as of December 9, 2022.
  evidence_url: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1603145/000160314522000051/0001603145-22-000051-index.htm

This AI-assisted summary is a reading aid. Review the linked SEC EDGAR filing before relying on any specific claim.
