secwatch / observer
8-K filed February 27, 2026, 6:59 PM ET ticker AAOI CIK 0001158114
other material confidence high sentiment neutral materiality 0.60

APPLIED OPTOELECTRONICS, INC. (AAOI): debt financing — Applied Optoelectronics signs 130-month lease for 153,928 sq ft Houston facility

APPLIED OPTOELECTRONICS, INC.

Key facts

Extracted from this filing and checked against the source text.

Debt Financings SEC 8-K Item 2.03/2.04 confidence 0.9

APPLIED OPTOELECTRONICS, INC. incurred lease obligation of Lease obligation for 153,928 rentable square feet with base rent abated first 5 months, then $5.16/sqft annualized for m with Blue Ridge Commerce Center West LLC at Not specified maturing 130 months from February 10, 2026.

Instrument
lease obligation
Principal
Lease obligation for 153,928 rentable square feet with base rent abated first 5 months, then $5.16/sqft annualized for m
Counterparty
Blue Ridge Commerce Center West LLC
Rate
Not specified
Maturity
130 months from February 10, 2026
Event
incurrence
Exact text from the filing
(the “Company”) entered into a Lease Agreement (the “Lease”) with Blue Ridge Commerce Center West LLC (the “Landlord”), effective as of February 10, 2026, pursuant to which the Company will lease approximately 153,928 rentable square
View on SEC.gov
Material Agreements SEC 8-K Item 1.01/1.02 confidence 0.9

APPLIED OPTOELECTRONICS, INC. entered into Lease Agreement with Blue Ridge Commerce Center West LLC valued at $3,078,560.00 (effective 2026-02-10).

Action
entry
Agreement
lease
Counterparty
Blue Ridge Commerce Center West LLC
Value
$3,078,560.00
Effective
2026-02-10
Exact text from the filing
On February 23, 2026, Applied Optoelectronics, Inc. (the “Company”) entered into a Lease Agreement (the “Lease”) with Blue Ridge Commerce Center West LLC (the “Landlord”), effective as of February 10, 2026, pursuant to which the Company will lease approximately 153,928 rentable square feet of space (the “Premises”) in Building #3, located at 16851 Blue Ridge Commerce Dr., Houston, Texas 77489 (the “Building”).
View on SEC.gov

Browse all debt financings →

APPLIED OPTOELECTRONICS, INC. filing history →

Source: SEC EDGAR
accession 0001683168-26-001360
Machine-readable: JSON · Markdown · Plain text

This headline and bullets were generated automatically by deepseek-v4-flash:cloud@v2 from the public filing. Read the source on SEC.gov before relying on any specific claim. Not investment advice. See methodology for how this pipeline works.