{"schema_version":"secwatch.filing_event.v1","accession":"0001703644-23-000069","form_type":"8-K","ticker":"GPMT","cik":"0001703644","company_name":"Granite Point Mortgage Trust Inc.","filed_at":"2023-04-25T23:59:59+00:00","discovered_at":"2026-05-14T18:03:40.118049+00:00","generated_at":"2026-06-16T16:28:57.738054+00:00","sec_items":["1.01","2.03","9.01"],"event_type":"debt","sentiment":"neutral","materiality_score":0.45,"calibrated_materiality_score":0.45,"confidence":"high","headline":"Granite Point extends Morgan Stanley repurchase facility to $475M, term to June 2024","bullets":["Maximum facility amount set at $475 million.","Facility termination date extended to June 28, 2024.","Amendment entered by subsidiary GP Commercial MS LLC with Morgan Stanley Bank, N.A.","Previous facility amount and termination date not disclosed in filing."],"urls":{"canonical":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001703644-23-000069","json":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001703644-23-000069.json","markdown":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001703644-23-000069.md","text":"https://secwatch.observer/filing/0001703644-23-000069.txt","edgar_index":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1703644/000170364423000069/0001703644-23-000069-index.htm","edgar_primary_document":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1703644/000170364423000069/gpmt-20230424.htm"},"model":{"generated_by":"deepseek-v4-flash:cloud@v2","generated_at":"2026-06-16T16:28:57.738054+00:00"},"review":{"review_status":"machine_generated","human_reviewed":false,"corrected":false,"correction_note":null,"correction_timestamp":null,"superseded_by":null,"related_filings":[]},"source_grounded_claims":[{"claim_id":"81149ea084f8771cc85eb3b9c9c5ff7f32efa8ac","claim":"Granite Point Mortgage Trust Inc. amended credit facility of $475,000,000 with Morgan Stanley Bank, N.A. at Not specified maturing June 28, 2024.","evidence_excerpt":"On April 24, 2023, GP Commercial MS LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Granite Point Mortgage Trust Inc., entered into an amendment (the “Amendment”) to that certain previously disclosed Master Repurchase and Securities Contract Agreement, dated as of February 18, 2016, with Morgan Stanley Bank, N.A. The Amendment, among other things, (i) extends the facility’s termination date to June 28, 2024, and (ii) adjusts the maximum facility amount to $475 million.","evidence_source":"SEC 8-K Item 2.03/2.04","evidence_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1703644/000170364423000069/0001703644-23-000069-index.htm","confidence":1.0,"family_label":"Debt Financings","details":[{"label":"Instrument","value":"credit facility"},{"label":"Principal","value":"$475,000,000"},{"label":"Counterparty","value":"Morgan Stanley Bank, N.A."},{"label":"Rate","value":"Not specified"},{"label":"Maturity","value":"June 28, 2024"},{"label":"Event","value":"amendment"}],"fact_type":"debt_financing"},{"claim_id":"dec7a18b8c5f21dbfc0cd89044b1a5036859f40b","claim":"Granite Point Mortgage Trust Inc. amended Twelfth Amendment to Master Repurchase and Securities Contract Agreement with Morgan Stanley Bank, N.A. and GP Commercial MS LLC valued at Four Hundred Seventy Five Million Dollars ($475,000,000.00) (effective 2023-04-24).","evidence_excerpt":"THIS TWELFTH AMENDMENT TO MASTER REPURCHASE AND SECURITIES CONTRACT AGREEMENT (this “ Amendment ”), dated as of April 24, 2023, is entered into by and between MORGAN STANLEY BANK, N.A., a national banking association, as buyer (together with its successors and assigns “ Buyer ”), and GP COMMERCIAL MS LLC (f/k/a TH Commercial MS II, LLC), a Delaware limited liability company, as seller (“ Seller ”).","evidence_source":"SEC 8-K Item 1.01/1.02","evidence_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1703644/000170364423000069/0001703644-23-000069-index.htm","confidence":0.9,"family_label":"Material Agreements","details":[{"label":"Action","value":"amendment"},{"label":"Agreement","value":"credit facility"},{"label":"Counterparty","value":"Morgan Stanley Bank, N.A. and GP Commercial MS LLC"},{"label":"Value","value":"Four Hundred Seventy Five Million Dollars ($475,000,000.00)"},{"label":"Effective","value":"2023-04-24"}],"fact_type":"material_agreement"}],"license":"Source filings: public domain (SEC EDGAR). Summaries (headline + bullets): CC-BY-4.0; attribute https://secwatch.observer"}