SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO amended Amendment No. 11 to the Amended and Restated Credit Agreement with Goldman Sachs Bank USA, Goldman Sachs Mortgage Company, and the lenders party thereto valued at $200,000,000 (effective 2026-06-09).
“On June 9, 2026, The Sherwin-Williams Company (“Sherwin-Williams”) entered into that certain Amendment No. 11 to the Amended and Restated Credit Agreement (“Amendment No. 11”) with Goldman Sachs Bank USA (“Goldman”), as administrative agent, Goldman Sachs Mortgage Company (“GSMC”), as issuing bank, and the lenders party thereto.”
Earnings Releases
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO reported first quarter ended March 31, 2026 results: revenue $5,666.9 million, net income $534.7 million, EPS $2.15 per share. Guidance reaffirmed.
“the first quarter ended March 31, 2026. All comparisons are to the first quarter of the prior year, unless otherwise noted. SUMMARY • Consolidated Net sales increased 6.8% to $5.67 billion in the quarter ◦ Net sales from stores in the Paint Stores Group open more than twelve calendar months increased 2.4% in the quarter • Diluted net income per share increased 7.5%”
Debt Financings
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO amended credit facility of $75,000,000 with Citicorp USA, Inc. maturing December 20, 2030.
“Amendment No. 1 amends that certain Amended and Restated Credit Agreement, dated as of November 17, 2025 (the “Credit Agreement”), among Sherwin-Williams, CUSA, as administrative agent and issuing bank, and the lenders party thereto. The primary purpose of Amendment No. 1 is to extend the maturity of $75,000,000 of the commitments available for borrowing and issuing letters of credit under the Credit Agreement from June 20, 2026 to December 20, 2030.”
Material Agreements
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO amended Amendment No. 1 to the Amended and Restated Credit Agreement with Citicorp USA, Inc. (effective 2026-02-09).
“On February 9, 2026, The Sherwin-Williams Company (“Sherwin-Williams”) entered into that certain Amendment No. 1 to the Amended and Restated Credit Agreement (“Amendment No. 1”) with Citicorp USA, Inc. (“CUSA”), as administrative agent and issuing bank, and the lenders party thereto.”
Debt Financings
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO incurred term loan of €250 million with Citibank, N.A., as administrative agent maturing 364-day.
“(“SW Luxembourg”) entered into a 364-day senior unsecured delayed draw Term Loan Credit Agreement (the “DDTL Credit Agreement”) with the lenders party thereto and Citibank, N.A., as administrative agent. The DDTL Credit Agreement provided for (i) a $750 million US dollar-denominated senior unsecured delayed draw term loan tranche (the “USD DDTL Tranche”) with the Company, as borrower, and (ii) a €250 million Euro-denominated senior unsecured delayed draw term loan tranche (the “EUR DDTL Tranche”) with SW Luxembourg, as borrower.”
Debt Financings
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO incurred term loan of $750 million with Citibank, N.A., as administrative agent maturing 364-day.
“On September 25, 2025, the Company borrowed $750 million under the USD DDTL Tranche”
Debt Financings
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO amended revolving credit of Not changed (Existing Revolving Credit Agreement principal amount not disclosed) with Citibank, N.A., as administrative agent at Removed credit spread adjustment with respect to Term SOFR; modified pricing gri maturing Extended from July 31, 2029 to August 8, 2030.
“The Revolver Amendment, among other things, (i) extends the maturity date of the Existing Revolving Credit Agreement from July 31, 2029 to August 8, 2030, (ii) removes the credit spread adjustment with respect to Term SOFR (as defined in the Revolving Credit Agreement) and (iii) modifies the pricing grid.”
Debt Financings
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO incurred term loan of $750,000,000 USD delayed draw term loan and €250,000,000 delayed draw term loan with Citibank, N.A., as administrative agent at Not specified (senior unsecured; terms subject to pricing grid, no explicit rate maturing 364 days from funding date (single draw available until October 31, 2025).
“Credit Agreement”) with the lenders party thereto and Citibank, N.A., as administrative agent (the “DDTL Administrative Agent”). The DDTL Credit Agreement provides for (i) a $750 million US dollar-denominated senior unsecured delayed draw term loan tranche (the “USD DDTL Tranche”) with the Company, as borrower, and (ii) a €250 million Euro-denominated senior”
Governance Changes
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO: Shareholders approved amendments to the Charter to eliminate supermajority voting requirements, reducing the required vote from two-thirds to a majority of voting power (effective 2025-04-17).
“At the Annual Meeting, the Company's shareholders approved amendments to the Sherwin-Williams Amended and Restated Articles of Incorporation, as amended (the “Charter”), to eliminate supermajority voting requirements from the Charter.”
Debt Financings
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO amended credit facility of $75,000,000 with Goldman Sachs Bank USA (as administrative agent) and the lenders party thereto maturing June 20, 2030.
“the primary purpose of Amendment No. 10 is to extend the maturity of $75,000,000 of the commitments available for borrowing and issuing letters of credit under the Credit Agreement from June 20, 2025 to June 20, 2030.”
J. Paul Lang was elected as SVP – Enterprise Finance & Chief Accounting Officer at SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO.
“On November 14, 2024, the Board elected J. Paul Lang, age 48, to serve as SVP – Enterprise Finance & Chief Accounting Officer of Sherwin-Williams, effective January 1, 2025.”
Jane M. Cronin retired as Senior Vice President – Enterprise Finance at SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO.
“On November 13, 2024, Jane M. Cronin, Senior Vice President – Enterprise Finance (principal accounting officer) (“SVP – Enterprise Finance”) of Sherwin-Williams, notified Sherwin-Williams of her decision to retire from her position as SVP – Enterprise Finance, effective as of the close of business on December 31, 2024.”
Heidi G. Petz was elected as Chair of the Board at SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO.
“On November 14, 2024, the Board elected Heidi G. Petz, currently President and Chief Executive Officer, and a director of Sherwin-Williams, to serve in the additional position of Chair of the Board, effective January 1, 2025.”
John G. Morikis retired as Executive Chairman at SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO.
“On November 13, 2024, John G. Morikis, Executive Chairman of the Board of Directors (the “Board”) of The Sherwin-Williams Company (“Sherwin-Williams”), notified Sherwin-Williams of his decision to retire from his position as Executive Chairman, effective as of the close of business on December 31, 2024.”
Earnings Releases
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO reported first quarter ended March 31, 2024 results: revenue $5.37 billion, EPS $1.97 per share. Guidance reaffirmed.
“ended March 31, 2024. All comparisons are to the first quarter of the prior year, unless otherwise noted. SUMMARY • Consolidated net sales decreased 1.4% in the quarter to $5.37 billion ◦ Net sales from stores in the Paint Stores Group open more than twelve calendar months were approximately flat in the quarter • Diluted net income per share increased 7.1% to”
Shareholder Votes
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO shareholders approved Shareholder proposal to adopt a simple majority vote at the 2024-04-17 meeting.
“Proposal 4 . The shareholders approved a shareholder proposal to adopt a simple majority vote.”
Shareholder Votes
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO shareholders approved Ratification of Ernst & Young LLP as independent auditor for 2024 at the 2024-04-17 meeting.
“Proposal 3 . The shareholders approved the ratification of the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as Sherwin-Williams' independent registered public accounting firm for 2024.”
Shareholder Votes
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO shareholders approved Advisory approval of named executive officer compensation at the 2024-04-17 meeting.
“Proposal 2 . The shareholders approved, on an advisory basis, the compensation of the named executive officers.”
Shareholder Votes
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO shareholders approved Election of 11 nominees as directors at the 2024-04-17 meeting.
“Proposal 1 . The shareholders elected the following 11 nominees as directors of Sherwin-Williams to serve until the next Annual Meeting and until their successors are elected.”
Earnings Releases
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO reported the fourth quarter and year ended December 31, 2023 results: revenue $5,252.2, net income $474.0, EPS $1.39. Guidance reaffirmed.
“recent acquisitions and delivered strong adjusted segment margin.” FOURTH QUARTER CONSOLIDATED RESULTS Three Months Ended December 31, 2023 2022 $ Change % Change Net sales $ 5,252.2 $ 5,230.5 $ 21.7 0.4 % Income before income taxes $ 474.0 $ 494.9 $ (20.9) (4.2) % As a % of net sales 9.0% 9.5% Net income per share - diluted $ 1.39 $ 1.48 $ (0.09) (6.1) %”
Earnings Releases
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO reported the third quarter ended September 30, 2023 results: revenue $6.12 billion, EPS $2.95 per share. Guidance raised.
“ended September 30, 2023. All comparisons are to the third quarter of the prior year, unless otherwise noted. SUMMARY • Consolidated net sales increased 1.1% in the quarter to $6.12 billion ◦ Net sales from stores in the U.S. and Canada open more than twelve calendar months increased 3.0% in the quarter • Diluted net income per share increased 12.6% to $2.95 per”
Heidi G. Petz was elected as Director at SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO.
“the Board increased its size from ten to eleven members and elected Ms. Petz to fill the resulting vacancy, effective October 10, 2023.”
Heidi G. Petz was elected as Chief Executive Officer at SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO.
“the Board of Directors (the "Board") of Sherwin-Williams elected Heidi G. Petz, age 48, to serve as Chief Executive Officer of Sherwin-Williams, effective January 1, 2024.”
John G. Morikis changed role as Executive Chairman at SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO.
“John G. Morikis, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of The Sherwin-Williams Company ("Sherwin-Williams"), notified Sherwin-Williams that he has decided to retire from his position as Chief Executive Officer, effective as of the close of business on December 31, 2023.”
Earnings Releases
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO reported the second quarter ended June 30, 2023 results: revenue record $6.24 billion, EPS $3.07 per share. Guidance raised.
“June 30, 2023. All comparisons are to the second quarter of the prior year, unless otherwise noted. SUMMARY • Consolidated net sales increased 6.3% in the quarter to a record $6.24 billion ◦ Net sales from stores in U.S. and Canada open more than twelve calendar months increased 9.5% in the quarter • Diluted net income per share increased 38.9% to $3.07 per share”
Thomas L. Williams was elected as Director at SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO.
“On July 18, 2023, the Board of Directors (the “Board”) of The Sherwin-Williams Company (“Sherwin-Williams”) increased the size of the Board from nine to ten members and elected Thomas L. Williams to fill the resulting vacancy, effective immediately.”
Debt Financings
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO amended credit facility of $125,000,000 of the commitments with Citicorp USA, Inc. (as administrative agent and issuing bank) and the lenders party thereto maturing June 20, 2028.
“The primary purpose of Amendment No. 19 is to extend the maturity of $125,000,000 of the commitments available for borrowing and obtaining the issuance, renewal, extension and increase of a letter of credit from June 20, 2023 to June 20, 2028.”
Material Agreements
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO amended Amendment No. 19 to the Credit Agreement with Citicorp USA, Inc. (effective 2023-05-01).
“On May 1, 2023, The Sherwin-Williams Company (“Sherwin-Williams”) entered into that certain Amendment No. 19 to the Credit Agreement (“Amendment No. 19”) with Citicorp USA, Inc. (“CUSA”), as administrative agent and issuing bank, and the lenders party thereto.”
Earnings Releases
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO reported the first quarter ended March 31, 2023 results: revenue $5.44 billion, EPS $1.84 per share. Guidance reaffirmed.
“SUMMARY • Consolidated net sales increased 8.9% in the quarter to $5.44 billion ◦ Net sales from stores in U.S. and Canada open more than twelve calendar months increased 14.2% in the quarter • Diluted net income per share increased 30.5% to $1.84 per share in the quarter compared to $1.41 per share in the first quarter 2022”
Shareholder Votes
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO shareholders approved Ratification of the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as independent registered public accounting firm for 2023 at the 2023-04-19 meeting.
“The shareholders approved the ratification of the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as Sherwin-Williams' independent registered public accounting firm for 2023. The voting results are as follows: For Against Abstentions Broker Non-Votes 218,709,363 9,669,947 787,741 0”
Shareholder Votes
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO shareholders approved Advisory vote on the frequency of the advisory vote on executive compensation at the 2023-04-19 meeting.
“The shareholders approved, on an advisory basis, the frequency of "1 year" for the holding of the advisory vote on the compensation of the named executives. The voting results are as follows: 1 Year 2 Years 3 Years Abstentions Broker Non-Votes 203,949,045 1,294,514 3,987,843 743,626 19,192,023”
Shareholder Votes
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO shareholders approved Advisory vote on the compensation of the named executives at the 2023-04-19 meeting.
“The shareholders approved, on an advisory basis, the compensation of the named executives. The voting results are as follows: For Against Abstentions Broker Non-Votes 195,061,905 13,283,224 1,629,899 19,192,023”
Shareholder Votes
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO shareholders approved Election of 9 nominees as directors at the 2023-04-19 meeting.
“The shareholders elected the following 9 nominees as directors of Sherwin-Williams to serve until the next Annual Meeting and until their successors are elected. The voting results for the 9 nominees are as follows: Name For Against Abstentions Broker Non-Votes Kerrii B. Anderson 200,309,277 8,496,138 1,169,613 19,192,023 Arthur F. Anton 193,311,479 15,380,700 1,282,849 19,192,023 Jeff M. Fettig 198,767,285 9,873,909 1,333,834 19,192,023 John G. Morikis 199,587,612 9,098,201 1,289,215 19,192,023 Christine A. Poon 205,480,409 3,308,640 1,185,979 19,192,023 Aaron M. Powell 206,790,740 1,980,650 1,203,638 19,192,023 Marta R. Stewart 206,510,506 2,230,656 1,233,866 19,192,023 Michael H. Thaman 205,632,924 3,079,185 1,262,919 19,192,023 Matthew Thornton III 207,051,412 1,685,548 1,238,068 19,192,023”
Debt Financings
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO incurred revolving credit of $125,000,000 with Goldman Sachs Bank USA maturing December 20, 2027.
“Sherwin-Williams, Goldman, as administrative agent, GSMC, as issuing bank, and the lenders party thereto. The primary purpose of Amendment No. 8 is to extend the maturity of $125,000,000 of the commitments available for borrowing and obtaining the issuance, renewal, extension and increase of a revolving letter of credit under the Credit Agreement from June 20,”
Material Agreements
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO amended Amendment No. 8 with Goldman Sachs Bank USA valued at $125,000,000 (effective 2023-02-28).
“On February 28, 2023, The Sherwin-Williams Company (“Sherwin-Williams”) entered into that certain Amendment No. 8 to the Amended and Restated Credit Agreement (“Amendment No. 8”) with Goldman Sachs Bank USA (“Goldman”), as administrative agent, Goldman Sachs Mortgage Company (“GSMC”), as issuing bank, and the lenders party thereto.”
Debt Financings
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO amended credit facility of $100,000,000 with Citicorp USA, Inc. at Not specified maturing December 20, 2027.
“The primary purpose of Amendment No. 18 is to extend the maturity of $100,000,000 of the commitments available for borrowing and obtaining the issuance, renewal, extension and increase of a revolving letter of credit from December 20, 2022 to December 20, 2027.”
Material Agreements
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO amended Amendment No. 18 with Citicorp USA, Inc. ("CUSA"), as administrative agent and issuing bank, and the lenders party thereto valued at $100,000,000 (effective 2022-11-28).
“On November 28, 2022, The Sherwin-Williams Company ("Sherwin-Williams") entered into that certain Amendment No. 18 to the Credit Agreement ("Amendment No. 18") with Citicorp USA, Inc. ("CUSA"), as administrative agent and issuing bank, and the lenders party thereto.”
Debt Financings
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO amended revolving credit of $150,000,000 with Citicorp USA, Inc., as administrative agent and issuing bank, and the lenders party thereto maturing December 20, 2027.
“The primary purpose of Amendment No. 17 is to extend the maturity of $150,000,000 of the commitments available for borrowing and obtaining the issuance, renewal, extension and increase of a revolving letter of credit from December 20, 2022 to December 20, 2027.”
Material Agreements
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO amended Amendment No. 17 with Citicorp USA, Inc. and the lenders party thereto valued at $150,000,000 (effective 2022-10-31).
“On October 31, 2022, The Sherwin-Williams Company ("Sherwin-Williams") entered into that certain Amendment No. 17 to the Credit Agreement ("Amendment No. 17") with Citicorp USA, Inc. ("CUSA"), as administrative agent and issuing bank, and the lenders party thereto.”
Karl J. Jorgenrud was elected as President, Performance Coatings Group at SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO.
“Sherwin-Williams also announced that, effective March 1, 2022, the Board has elected Justin T. Binns as President, The Americas Group, succeeding Ms. Petz, and Karl J. Jorgenrud as President, Performance Coatings Group, succeeding Mr. Binns.”
Justin T. Binns was elected as President, The Americas Group at SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO.
“Sherwin-Williams also announced that, effective March 1, 2022, the Board has elected Justin T. Binns as President, The Americas Group, succeeding Ms. Petz, and Karl J. Jorgenrud as President, Performance Coatings Group, succeeding Mr. Binns.”
Heidi G. Petz was elected as President and Chief Operating Officer at SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO.
“The Sherwin-Williams Company (“Sherwin-Williams”) announced that, on February 16, 2022, its Board of Directors (the “Board”) elected Heidi G. Petz to the position of President and Chief Operating Officer effective March 1, 2022.”
Marta R. Stewart was elected as Director at SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO.
“On August 29, 2021, the Board of Directors (the “Board”) of The Sherwin-Williams Company (“Sherwin-Williams”) increased the size of the Board from ten to eleven members and elected Marta R. Stewart to fill the resulting vacancy, effective immediately.”
Facts are extracted by an LLM and gated to those whose source quote is present verbatim in the filing text. Coverage is best-effort while backfill and monitoring mature; this is not yet a full-market index. See methodology.