secwatch / observer

TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC — fact timeline

Source-grounded facts extracted from TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC's SEC 8-K filings across all families, newest first. Each cites a verbatim SEC excerpt.

TWI TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC JSON
Shareholder Votes

TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC shareholders approved Non-binding advisory vote on 2025 compensation paid to the named executive officers at the 2026-06-18 meeting.

“Proposal 3: Non-Binding Advisory Vote of the 2025 Compensation Paid to the Named Executive Officers The non-binding advisory resolution on 2025 executive compensation was approved by the following vote: Shares Voted For Shares Against Shares Abstaining Broker Non-Votes 45,170,750 869,022 245,593 5,751,365”
Shareholder Votes

TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC shareholders approved Ratification of the selection of BDO USA P.C. as independent registered public accounting firm to audit the Company's financial statements for the year ending December 31, 2026 at the 2026-06-18 meeting.

“Proposal 2: Ratification of Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm of BDO USA P.C. The selection of BDO USA P.C. as the independent registered public accounting firm to audit the Company's financial statements for the year ending December 31, 2026 was ratified by the following vote: Shares Voted For Shares Against Shares Abstaining Broker Non-Votes 51,744,118 195,441 97,171 —”
Shareholder Votes

TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC shareholders approved Election of Richard M. Cashin Jr., Max A. Guinn, Mark H. Rachesky, MD, Paul G. Reitz, Anthony L. Soave, Maurice M. Taylor Jr. and Laura K. Thompson as directors to serve for one-year terms at the 2026-06-18 meeting.

“Proposal 1: Election of Directors The following nominees for election to the Titan International, Inc. Board of Directors, Mr. Cashin, Mr. Guinn, Dr. Rachesky, Mr. Reitz, Mr. Soave, Mr. Taylor, and Ms. Thompson were duly elected for a one-year term. The number of votes cast for or against (or withheld) and the number of broker non-votes with respect to Proposal 1 voted upon, as applicable, are set forth below: Shares Voted For Shares Withheld Broker Non-Votes Richard M. Cashin Jr. 44,068,840 2,216,525 5,751,365 Max A. Guinn 40,269,790 6,015,575 5,751,365 Mark H. Rachesky, MD 41,892,637 4,392,728 5,751,365 Paul G. Reitz 42,391,804 3,893,561 5,751,365 Anthony L. Soave 44,465,699 1,819,666 5,751,365 Maurice M. Taylor, Jr. 42,483,225 3,802,140 5,751,365 Laura K. Thompson 45,510,648 774,717 5,751,365”
Earnings Releases

TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC reported first quarter 2026 results: revenue $505 million.

“wheels, tires, assemblies, and undercarriage products, today reported financial results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2026. Q1 2026 Key Figures • Revenues grew 2.9% to $505 million • Gross margin improved to 14.1% • Adjusted EBITDA increased to $31 million Paul Reitz, President and Chief Executive Officer, commented, “Our Q1 2026 results were at the high”

Michael G. Troyanovich departed as Secretary and General Counsel at TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC.

“Michael G. Troyanovich, Secretary and General Counsel of Titan International, Inc. ("Company"), has informed the Company that he would be retiring from the Company.”
Earnings Releases

TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC reported the first quarter ended March 31, 2024 results: revenue $482.2 million, EPS $0.29. Guidance initiated.

“Our balance sheet strength and cash flow prospects set us up to create value over the long-term.” Results of Operations Net sales for the three months ended March 31, 2024 were $482.2 million, compared to $548.6 million in the comparable period of 2023. Net”
Auditor Changes

TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC engaged BDO USA, P.C. as its auditor.

“On March 19, 2024, the Company engaged BDO USA, P.C. (“BDO”) as its new independent registered accounting firm, as approved by the Company’s Audit Committee and ratified by the Board of Directors.”
Auditor Changes

TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC dismissed Grant Thornton LLP as its auditor.

“On March 14, 2024, Titan International, Inc. (the “Company”) notified Grant Thornton LLP (“Grant Thornton”) that it was dismissing Grant Thornton as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm.”
M&A Transactions

TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC completed an acquisition involving The Carlstar Group, LLC for approximately $127.5 million cash and $168.7 million of Titan common stock (11,921,766 shares based on a volume-weighted average share price of $14.43 per share (closed 2024-02-29).

“which Holdings acquired all of the equity interest of Carlstar (the “ Transaction ”) for a total purchase price of approximately $296.2 million, consisting of approximately $127.5 million of cash (the “ Cash Consideration ”) and $168.7 million of the Company’s common stock (11,921,766 shares based on a volume-weighted average share price of $14.43 per share) (the”
Debt Financings

TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC incurred revolving credit of $225 million revolving credit facility with Bank of America, N.A. at not specified maturing not specified.

“On February 29, 2024, the Company and certain of its subsidiaries entered into a credit and security agreement with respect to a $225 million revolving credit facility (the “ Credit Facility ”) with Bank of America, N.A., as agent and a lender, and other financial institutions party thereto.”
Material Agreements

TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC entered into Credit Agreement with Bank of America, N.A., as agent and a lender, and other financial institutions valued at $225 million revolving credit facility (effective 2024-02-29).

“On February 29, 2024, the Company and certain of its subsidiaries entered into a credit and security agreement with respect to a $225 million revolving credit facility”
Material Agreements

TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC entered into Membership Interest Purchase Agreement with Carlstar Intermediate Holdings I, LLC, AIPCF V Feeder (Cayman), LP, AIPCF V Feeder CTP Tire, LLC, The Carlstar Group, LLC valued at approximately $296.2 million (effective 2024-02-29).

“On February 29, 2024, Titan International, Inc., a Delaware corporation (the “ Company ”) entered into a Membership Interest Purchase Agreement”
Earnings Releases

TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC reported financial results for year ended December 31, 2023.

“Titan International, Inc. (NYSE: TWI) (“Titan” or the “Company”), a leading global manufacturer of off-highway wheels, tires, assemblies, and undercarriage products, today reported results for the fourth quarter and year ended December 31, 2023.”
Earnings Releases

TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC reported fourth quarter ended December 31, 2023 results: revenue $390.2 million.

“Net sales for the fourth quarter ended December 31, 2023, were $390.2 million, compared to $509.8 million in the comparable quarter of 2022.”

Kim Marvin was appointed as Director at TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC.

“The Company has appointed Kim Marvin to the Board, effective as of February 29, 2024.”
Shareholder Votes

TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC shareholders approved Advisory vote on frequency of executive compensation say-on-pay at the 2023-06-08 meeting.

“the option of “1 Year” received the highest number of votes cast by stockholders on the Say-on-Frequency Proposal”
Earnings Releases

TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC reported the third quarter ended September 30, 2023 results: EPS EPS of $0.31, adjusted EPS of $0.29. Guidance reaffirmed.

“Titan International, Inc. Reports Third Quarter Financial Performance”
Earnings Releases

TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC reported second quarter ended June 30, 2023 results: revenue $481 million, net income $32 million, EPS $0.48. Guidance initiated.

“quarter ended June 30, 2023. Second Quarter 2023 Highlights • Net income of $32 million, EPS of $0.48 and adjusted EPS of $0.43 • Adjusted EBITDA of $59 million • Net sales of $481 million • Further strengthened balance sheet with an increase in total cash to $196 million, $49 million of free cash flow generation and net debt/trailing twelve-month EBITDA leverage”
Shareholder Votes

TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC shareholders approved Approval, in a non-binding advisory vote, of the frequency of future advisory votes on compensation paid to the Company's named executive officers. at the 2023-06-08 meeting.

“Proposal 4: Non-Binding Advisory Vote of the Frequency of Future Advisory Votes on Compensation Paid to the Company's Named Executive Officers The non-binding advisory resolution on frequency of future advisory votes on compensation paid to the Company's named executive officers received the following vote: 1 Year 2 Years 3 Years Abstain Shares Voted For 30,016,206 15,811,645 3,156,849 41,048”
Shareholder Votes

TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC shareholders rejected Approval, in a non-binding advisory vote, of the 2022 compensation paid to the Company's named executive officers. at the 2023-06-08 meeting.

“Proposal 3: Non-Binding Advisory Vote of the 2022 Compensation Paid to the Named Executive Officers The non-binding advisory resolution on 2022 executive compensation was not approved: Shares Voted For Shares Against Shares Abstaining Broker Non-Votes 22,817,147 26,139,549 69,052 5,850,472”
Shareholder Votes

TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC shareholders approved Ratification of the selection of Grant Thornton LLP by the Board of Directors as the independent registered public accounting firm to audit the Company's financial statements for the year ending December 31, 2023. at the 2023-06-08 meeting.

“Proposal 2: Ratification of Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm of Grant Thornton LLP The selection of Grant Thornton LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm to audit the Company's financial statements for the year ending December 31, 2023 was ratified by the following vote: Shares Voted For Shares Against Shares Abstaining Broker Non-Votes 54,251,189 550,679 74,352 —”
Shareholder Votes

TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC shareholders approved Election of Richard M. Cashin Jr., Max A. Guinn, Mark H. Rachesky, MD, Paul G. Reitz, Anthony L. Soave, Maurice M. Taylor, Jr., and Laura K. Thompson as directors to serve one-year terms and until their successors are elected and qualified. at the 2023-06-08 meeting.

“Proposal 1: Election of Directors The following nominees for election to the Titan International, Inc. Board of Directors, Mr. Guinn, Dr. Rachesky, Mr. Reitz, Mr. Soave, Mr. Taylor, and Ms. Thompson were duly elected for a one-year term. The number of votes cast for or against (or withheld) and the number of broker non-votes with respect to Proposal 1 voted upon, as applicable, are set forth below: Shares Voted For Shares Withheld Broker Non-Votes Richard M. Cashin Jr. 23,611,593 25,414,155 5,850,472 Max A. Guinn 32,544,501 16,481,247 5,850,472 Mark H. Rachesky, MD 34,580,404 14,445,344 5,850,472 Paul G. Reitz 38,187,026 10,838,722 5,850,472 Anthony L. Soave 33,837,281 15,188,467 5,850,472 Maurice M. Taylor, Jr. 37,502,140 11,523,608 5,850,472 Laura K. Thompson 36,440,403 12,585,345 5,850,472”
Earnings Releases

TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC reported first quarter ended March 31, 2023 results: revenue $548.6 million, net income $33 million, EPS $0.50.

“Net sales for the first quarter ended March 31, 2023, were $548.6 million, compared to $556.0 million in the comparable quarter of 2022, a decrease of 1.3%.”
Earnings Releases

TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC reported fiscal year 2022 results: revenue $2.17 billion, net income $179 million.

“Closed 2022 strong and delivered FY2022 revenue increase of 22% to $2.17 billion”
Earnings Releases

TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC reported the fourth quarter ended December 31, 2022 results: revenue $509.8 million.

“Net sales for the fourth quarter ended December 31, 2022, were $509.8 million, compared to $487.7 million in the comparable quarter of 2021, an increase of 4.5 percent driven by sales increases across the Agriculture and Earthmoving / Construction (EMC) segments.”

Gary Cowger departed as Board Member at TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC.

“On February 22, 2023, Titan International, Inc. (the “Company”) issued a press release sharing condolences on the passing of Board Member Gary Cowger.”
Earnings Releases

TITAN INTERNATIONAL INC reported the third quarter ended September 30, 2022 results: revenue $530.7 million, EPS $0.68/share. Guidance reaffirmed.

“Net sales for the third quarter ended September 30, 2022, were $530.7 million”

Facts are extracted by an LLM and gated to those whose source quote is present verbatim in the filing text. Coverage is best-effort while backfill and monitoring mature; this is not yet a full-market index. See methodology.