secwatch / observer

XPLR Infrastructure, LP — fact timeline

Source-grounded facts extracted from XPLR Infrastructure, LP's SEC 8-K filings across all families, newest first. Each cites a verbatim SEC excerpt.

XIFR XPLR Infrastructure, LP JSON
Earnings Releases

XPLR Infrastructure, LP reported first-quarter 2026 results: net income $33 million. Guidance reaffirmed.

“XPLR Infrastructure, LP (NYSE: XIFR) today reported first-quarter 2026 net income attributable to XPLR Infrastructure of $33 million.”
Debt Financings

XPLR Infrastructure, LP incurred term loan of $232 million.

“indirect subsidiaries of XPLR Infrastructure, LP borrowed a total of approximately $232 million under a limited-recourse senior secured variable rate term loan facility.”
Debt Financings

XPLR Infrastructure, LP incurred term loan of total of approximately $174 million with indirect subsidiaries of XPLR Infrastructure, LP at variable rate.

“On March 27, 2026, indirect subsidiaries of XPLR Infrastructure, LP (XPLR) borrowed a total of approximately $174 million under a limited-recourse senior secured variable rate term loan facility. As of March 27, 2026, approximately $376 million was available under the facility, subject to specified conditions.”
Debt Financings

XPLR Infrastructure, LP amended revolving credit of $2.0 billion maturing 2031.

“(borrowing capacity of up to $400 million for letters of credit is unchanged), • a revised aggregate amount of the revolving credit facility to an aggregate amount of up to $2.0 billion, which includes incremental commitments to increase the revolving credit facility subject to certain conditions, and • an extension of the maturity date to 2031. The revolving”
Material Agreements

XPLR Infrastructure, LP amended Fourth Letter Amendment Agreement valued at revolving credit facility size from $2.45 billion to $1.25 billion; aggregate amount of up to $2.0 b (effective 2026-02-06).

“On February 6, 2026, XPLR Infrastructure Operating Partners, LP (XPLR OpCo) and its direct subsidiary (loan parties) entered into a fourth letter amendment agreement to their existing senior secured revolving credit facility.”
Debt Financings

XPLR Infrastructure, LP incurred term loan of approximately $169 million with indirect subsidiaries of XPLR at underlying index plus a specified margin maturing not disclosed.

“Additionally, on December 18, 2025, indirect subsidiaries of XPLR borrowed a total of approximately $169 million under two limited-recourse senior secured variable rate term loan facilities.”
Debt Financings

XPLR Infrastructure, LP incurred term loan of approximately $550 million with Glenn Portfolio Holdings, LLC at underlying index plus a specified margin maturing December 2030.

“On December 19, 2025, Glenn Portfolio Holdings, LLC (Glenn Holdings), an indirect subsidiary of XPLR Infrastructure, LP (XPLR), entered into an approximately $550 million limited-recourse senior secured variable rate term loan facility maturing in December 2030 with borrowings thereunder subject to specified conditions.”
Debt Financings

XPLR Infrastructure, LP incurred senior notes of $750 million with The Bank of New York Mellon at 7.750% maturing April 15, 2034.

“On November 21, 2025, XPLR Infrastructure Operating Partners, LP (XPLR OpCo), a direct subsidiary of XPLR Infrastructure, LP (XPLR), issued $750 million in aggregate principal amount of 7.750% senior unsecured notes due 2034 (the notes).”
M&A Transactions

XPLR Infrastructure, LP completed a disposition involving APC Holdings II, L.P. and ACI Meade Member, LLC for $1.1 billion (closed 2025-09-22).

“On September 22, 2025, Meade Pipeline Investment, LLC, Redwood Midstream, LLC and River Road Interests LLC (the sellers), all indirect subsidiaries of XPLR Infrastructure, LP (XPLR), completed the sale of the sellers' interests in Meade Pipeline Co, LLC (Meade), which owned an investment in natural gas pipeline assets in Pennsylvania, and Redwood Meade Midstream MPC, LLC, which owned a 15% interest in Meade, to APC Holdings II, L.P. and ACI Meade Member, LLC, affiliates of funds managed or advised by Ares Management LLC or one of its affiliates under the previously disclosed purchase and sale agreement dated August 7, 2025. XPLR received total cash consideration of approximately $1.1 billion.”
Debt Financings

XPLR Infrastructure, LP incurred term loan of $172 million maturing June 2030.

“Lewis Portfolio Holdings, LLC (Lewis Holdings), an indirect subsidiary of XPLR, entered into a $172 million limited-recourse senior secured variable rate term loan facility maturing in June 2030 and approximately $84 million was drawn under the loan.”
Debt Financings

XPLR Infrastructure, LP incurred term loan of approximately $254 million maturing June 2030.

“Clark Portfolio Holdings, LLC (Clark Holdings), an indirect subsidiary of XPLR Infrastructure, LP (XPLR), entered into an approximately $254 million limited-recourse senior secured variable rate term loan facility maturing in June 2030 and the full amount of the loan was drawn.”
Debt Financings

XPLR Infrastructure, LP incurred senior notes of $925 million in aggregate principal amount with The Bank of New York Mellon at 8.625% maturing March 15, 2033.

“On March 25, 2025, XPLR Infrastructure Operating Partners, LP (XPLR OpCo), a direct subsidiary of XPLR Infrastructure, LP (XPLR), issued $825 million in aggregate principal amount of 8.375% senior unsecured notes due 2031 (the 2031 notes) and $925 million in aggregate principal amount of 8.625% senior unsecured notes due 2033 (the 2033 notes, and together with the 2031 notes, the notes).”
Debt Financings

XPLR Infrastructure, LP incurred senior notes of $825 million in aggregate principal amount with The Bank of New York Mellon at 8.375% maturing January 15, 2031.

“On March 25, 2025, XPLR Infrastructure Operating Partners, LP (XPLR OpCo), a direct subsidiary of XPLR Infrastructure, LP (XPLR), issued $825 million in aggregate principal amount of 8.375% senior unsecured notes due 2031 (the 2031 notes) and $925 million in aggregate principal amount of 8.625% senior unsecured notes due 2033 (the 2033 notes, and together with the 2031 notes, the notes).”

Michael H. Dunne was appointed as Director at XPLR Infrastructure, LP.

“appointed Michael H. Dunne to the Board, effective May 22, 2025, to succeed Ms. Kujawa as an XPLR GP Appointed Director”

William J. Gough was appointed as Controller at XPLR Infrastructure, LP.

“William J. Gough was appointed, effective May 22, 2025, to succeed Mr. May as Controller of the Company.”

James M. May resigned as Controller at XPLR Infrastructure, LP.

“James M. May, Controller of the Company, resigned, effective May 22, 2025, in connection with his appointment to a new position with NextEra Energy, Inc. (NEE).”

Rebecca Kujawa retired as Director at XPLR Infrastructure, LP.

“Rebecca Kujawa, a director of XPLR Infrastructure, LP (Company), notified the Company that she plans to retire from the Company’s Board of Directors (Board), effective May 22, 2025.”
Governance Changes

XPLR Infrastructure, LP: Amendment to Partnership's Certificate of Limited Partnership and Sixth Amended and Restated Agreement of Limited Partnership changing name to XPLR Infrastructure, LP (effective 2025-01-23).

“On January 23, 2025, the Board approved a Certificate of Amendment to the Partnership’s Certificate of Limited Partnership, and amendment and restatement of the Partnership's Agreement of Limited Partnership (in the form of a Sixth Amended and Restated Agreement of Limited Partnership), changing the name of the Partnership from NextEra Energy Partners, LP to XPLR Infrastructure, LP and making related changes. The amendments were effective on January 23, 2025.”

Jessica Geoffroy was appointed as Chief Financial Officer at XPLR Infrastructure, LP.

“• Jessica Geoffroy, age 38, as Chief Financial Officer of the Partnership effective on January 27, 2025.”

Alan Liu was appointed as President and Chief Executive Officer at XPLR Infrastructure, LP.

“appointed: • Alan Liu, age 42, as President and Chief Executive Officer of the Partnership effective on January 27, 2025.”

James M. May departed as Controller at XPLR Infrastructure, LP.

“In addition on that day James M. May resigned as Chief Accounting Officer of the Partnership, but Mr. May will continue to serve as Controller”

Brian W. Bolster resigned as Chief Financial Officer at XPLR Infrastructure, LP.

“and Brian W. Bolster, Chief Financial Officer.”

Rebecca J. Kujawa resigned as President at XPLR Infrastructure, LP.

“Rebecca J. Kujawa, President;”

John W. Ketchum resigned as Chief Executive Officer at XPLR Infrastructure, LP.

“On January 27, 2025, the following individuals resigned as officers of the Partnership as part of management changes accompanying the Partnership's strategic repositioning: John W. Ketchum, Chief Executive Officer”

Brian W. Bolster was appointed as Chief Financial Officer and Director at XPLR Infrastructure, LP.

“Effective May 6, 2024, Brian W. Bolster was appointed as a Director and as Chief Financial Officer of NEP to succeed Mr. Crews in those positions.”

T. Kirk Crews II resigned as Chief Financial Officer and Director at XPLR Infrastructure, LP.

“T. Kirk Crews II resigned as a Director and as Chief Financial Officer of NextEra Energy Partners, LP (NEP), in which position he served as NEP's principal financial officer, effective May 6, 2024.”
Earnings Releases

XPLR Infrastructure, LP updated its run-rate at Dec. 31, 2024 guidance (reaffirmed).

“NextEra Energy Partners continues to expect run-rate contributions for adjusted EBITDA and CAFD from its forecasted portfolio at Dec. 31, 2024, to be in the ranges of $1.9 billion to $2.1 billion and $730 million to $820 million, respectively.”
Earnings Releases

XPLR Infrastructure, LP reported financial results for first-quarter 2024.

“NextEra Energy Partners, LP (NYSE: NEP) today reported first-quarter 2024 net income attributable to NextEra Energy Partners of $70 million.”
Earnings Releases

XPLR Infrastructure, LP reported year-end 2024 run-rate results: net income introducing Dec. 31, 2024, run-rate expectations for adjusted EBITDA in a range of $1.9 billion to $2.1 billion and CAFD. Guidance initiated.

“NextEra Energy Partners is introducing Dec. 31, 2024, run-rate expectations for adjusted EBITDA in a range of $1.9 billion to $2.1 billion and CAFD in a range of $730 million to $820 million, reflecting calendar-year 2025 expectations for the forecasted portfolio at year-end 2024.”
Earnings Releases

XPLR Infrastructure, LP reported full-year 2023 results: net income NextEra Energy Partners reported net income attributable to NextEra Energy Partners of $200 million..

“For the full year 2023, NextEra Energy Partners reported net income attributable to NextEra Energy Partners of $200 million.”
Earnings Releases

XPLR Infrastructure, LP reported fourth-quarter 2023 results: net income NextEra Energy Partners also reported fourth-quarter 2023 adjusted EBITDA of $454 million and cash available for distrib.

“NextEra Energy Partners, LP (NYSE: NEP) today reported fourth-quarter 2023 net income attributable to NextEra Energy Partners of $112 million.”
M&A Transactions

XPLR Infrastructure, LP completed a disposition involving Kinder Morgan, Inc. for total cash consideration of approximately $1.815 billion (closed 2023-12-28).

“to a subsidiary of Kinder Morgan, Inc. under the previously disclosed purchase and sale agreement dated November 6, 2023. NEP received total cash consideration of approximately $1.815 billion subject to post-closing working capital adjustments. As a result of this sale, NEP will recognize a gain on disposal of the Texas pipelines, which will be reflected in its”
Material Agreements

XPLR Infrastructure, LP amended NEP OpCo LP Agreement with NEE Equity (effective 2023-12-27).

“The NEP OpCo LP Agreement was amended and restated on December 27, 2023 to create a new class of units of NEP OpCo (Class P units) which were issued to NEE Equity.”
Debt Financings

XPLR Infrastructure, LP incurred senior notes of $750 million with The Bank of New York Mellon at 7.250% maturing January 15, 2029.

“On December 15, 2023, NextEra Energy Operating Partners, LP (NEP OpCo), a direct subsidiary of NextEra Energy Partners, LP (NEP), issued $750 million in aggregate principal amount of 7.250% senior unsecured notes due 2029 (the notes).”
Earnings Releases

XPLR Infrastructure, LP updated its year-end 2023 run-rate guidance (reaffirmed).

“NextEra Energy Partners expects run-rate contributions for adjusted EBITDA and CAFD from its forecasted portfolio at Dec. 31, 2023, to be in the ranges of $1.9 billion to $2.1 billion and $730 million to $820 million, respectively.”
Earnings Releases

XPLR Infrastructure, LP updated its 2023 guidance (reaffirmed).

“For 2023, the partnership currently expects the annualized rate of the fourth-quarter 2023 distribution that is payable in February of 2024 to be $3.52 per common unit.”
Earnings Releases

XPLR Infrastructure, LP reported financial results for third-quarter 2023.

“NextEra Energy Partners also reported third-quarter 2023 adjusted EBITDA of $488 million and cash available for distribution (CAFD) of $247 million.”
Debt Financings

XPLR Infrastructure, LP incurred revolving credit of $140 million.

“On September 28, 2023, NextEra Energy US Partners Holdings, LLC (NEP US Holdings), an indirect subsidiary of NextEra Energy Partners, LP (NEP), drew $140 million under an existing revolving credit facility”
Earnings Releases

XPLR Infrastructure, LP reported second-quarter 2023 results: net income $49 million. Guidance reaffirmed.

“NextEra Energy Partners, LP (NYSE: NEP) today reported second-quarter 2023 net income attributable to NextEra Energy Partners of $49 million.”
Debt Financings

XPLR Infrastructure, LP incurred term loan of approximately $330 million at based on an index rate plus a specified margin maturing June 2028.

“On June 30, 2023, Whiptail-Montezuma Holdings, LLC (the borrower), an indirect subsidiary of NEP which was part of the above acquisition, borrowed approximately $330 million under a limited-recourse senior secured variable rate term loan to provide funds to repay a portion of the amount outstanding under the revolving credit facility on July 6th. The term loan matures in June 2028 and bears interest based on an index rate plus a specified margin with interest payable quarterly.”
Debt Financings

XPLR Infrastructure, LP incurred revolving credit of $530 million.

“Also on June 29, 2023, NextEra Energy US Partners Holdings, LLC (NextEra US Holdings), an indirect subsidiary of NEP, drew $530 million under an existing revolving credit facility, which was used, in part, to fund the above acquisition.”
Debt Financings

XPLR Infrastructure, LP incurred loan of approximately $142 million.

“On June 29, 2023, an indirect subsidiary of NextEra Energy Partners, LP (NEP) completed the previously announced acquisition of a portfolio of wind and solar generation facilities with a combined generating capacity of approximately 688 megawatts (MW) for cash consideration of approximately $566 million, plus working capital of $32 million (subject to post-closing working capital and other adjustments) and the assumption of debt and related interest rate swaps of approximately $142 million.”
Material Agreements

XPLR Infrastructure, LP amended Fourth Amended and Restated Management Services Agreement with NextEra Energy Management Partners, LP (effective 2023-05-08).

“Fourth Amended and Restated Management Services Agreement (MSA) to suspend the incentive distribution rights (IDR) fee to NEE Management or any permitted assignee of NEE Management in respect of each calendar quarter beginning with the IDR fee related to the period commencing on (and including) January 1, 2023 and expiring on (and including) December 31, 2026”
Earnings Releases

XPLR Infrastructure, LP reported First Quarter 2023 results: net income ($14 million).

“NextEra Energy Partners, LP (NYSE: NEP) today reported first-quarter 2023 net loss attributable to NextEra Energy Partners of $14 million. NextEra Energy Partners also reported first-quarter 2023 adjusted EBITDA of $447 million and cash available for distribution (CAFD) of $156 million.”
Earnings Releases

XPLR Infrastructure, LP reported full-year 2022 results: net income net income attributable to NextEra Energy Partners of $477 million. Guidance reaffirmed.

“For the full year 2022, NextEra Energy Partners reported net income attributable to NextEra Energy Partners of $477 million.”
Earnings Releases

XPLR Infrastructure, LP reported fourth-quarter 2022 results: net income net income attributable to NextEra Energy Partners of $35 million. Guidance reaffirmed.

“NextEra Energy Partners, LP (NYSE: NEP) today reported fourth-quarter 2022 net income attributable to NextEra Energy Partners of $35 million.”
Material Agreements

XPLR Infrastructure, LP entered into LLC Agreement with an affiliate of the Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan Board (OTPP) valued at approximately $710 million (effective 2022-12-15).

“and NEP, NEP Renewables Holdings IV, and OTPP entered into the amended and restated limited liability company agreement of NEP Renewables IV (LLC Agreement).”
Debt Financings

XPLR Infrastructure, LP incurred convertible notes of $500 million aggregate principal amount with unspecified at 2.50% maturing June 15, 2026.

“On December 12, 2022, NEP issued $500 million in aggregate principal amount of its 2.50% convertible senior notes due 2026 (the notes) pursuant to an indenture dated as of December 12, 2022 (the indenture), among NEP, NextEra Energy Operating Partners, LP (NEP OpCo), as guarantor, and The Bank of New York Mellon, as trustee.”
Debt Financings

XPLR Infrastructure, LP incurred revolving credit of $775 million drawn under existing revolving credit facility; outstanding balance $920 million with unspecified at Not specified maturing Not specified.

“On December 9, 2022, NextEra Energy US Partners Holdings, LLC, an indirect subsidiary of NextEra Energy Partners, LP (NEP), drew $775 million under an existing revolving credit facility resulting in an outstanding balance of $920 million under the revolving credit facility as of December 9, 2022.”
Material Agreements

XPLR Infrastructure, LP entered into membership interest purchase agreement with Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan Board (OTPP) valued at approximately $805 million (effective 2022-11-17).

“On November 17, 2022, NEP and two of its indirect subsidiaries, NEP Renewables IV, LLC (NEP Renewables IV) and NEP Renewables Holdings IV, LLC (NEP Renewables Holdings IV), entered into a membership interest purchase agreement (membership purchase agreement) with the Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan Board (OTPP), which is the Class B purchaser, for the purpose of financing the acquisition by NEP Acquisitions of the wind and solar-plus-storage projects described above and the recapitalization of certain NEP project companies owning six existing wind projects. OTPP has agreed to pay a total of approximately $805 million to NEP Renewables IV for 78% of the noncontrolling Class B membership interests of NEP Renewables IV”

Facts are extracted by an LLM and gated to those whose source quote is present verbatim in the filing text. Coverage is best-effort while backfill and monitoring mature; this is not yet a full-market index. See methodology.