8-K
filed February 2, 2026, 6:59 PM ET
CIK 0001721947
M&A
confidence high
sentiment neutral
materiality 1.00
Jamf Holding Corp.: debt financing — Francisco Partners completes $2.2B acquisition of Jamf; stock delisted at $13.05/share
Jamf Holding Corp.
- Each share converted into $13.05 cash; total enterprise value ~$2.2 billion.
- Stockholder vote approved the deal on January 8, 2026; trading halted on NASDAQ.
- Convertible noteholders have conversion right to $13.05/share or repurchase at 100% principal.
- All prior directors resigned; Jeff Lendino and Shawn Abbas became initial directors.
- Company becomes private; Form 25 to be filed to delist and deregister shares.
Key facts
Extracted from this filing and checked against the source text.
Debt Financings
SEC 8-K Item 2.03/2.04
confidence 0.9
Jamf Holding Corp. amended convertible notes of approximately $373.75 million aggregate principal amount was outstanding on January 29, 2026 with Holders of the Convertible Notes at 0.125% maturing 2026.
- Instrument
- convertible notes
- Principal
- approximately $373.75 million aggregate principal amount was outstanding on January 29, 2026
- Counterparty
- Holders of the Convertible Notes
- Rate
- 0.125%
- Maturity
- 2026
- Event
- amendment
Exact text from the filing
The consummation of the Merger constitutes a Fundamental Change and a Corporate Event under the Base Indenture (each as defined in the Base Indenture). The effective date of each such Fundamental Change and Corporate Event is January 30, 2026, the date of the consummation of the Merger. Accordingly, following the Merger, each Holder has the right to (i) convert its Convertible Notes into $13.05 in cash in respect of each share of Common Stock into which the Convertible Notes would have otherwise been convertible, or (ii) subsequently require that the Company repurchase such Holder’s Convertible Notes for cash at a repurchase price equal to the principal amount of such Convertible Notes plus accrued and unpaid interest thereon to, but excluding, the Fundamental Change Repurchase Date.
View on SEC.gov
Governance Changes
SEC 8-K Item 5.03/5.05/5.06
confidence 0.9
Jamf Holding Corp.: Bylaws replaced by Merger Sub's bylaws in connection with merger.
- Change
- bylaw amendment
Exact text from the filing
the bylaws of Merger Sub became the bylaws of the Company, each in accordance with the terms of the Merger Agreement and the DGCL
View on SEC.gov
Governance Changes
SEC 8-K Item 5.03/5.05/5.06
confidence 0.9
Jamf Holding Corp.: Certificate of incorporation amended and restated in connection with merger.
- Change
- charter amendment
Exact text from the filing
At the Effective Time, (i) the Company’s certificate of incorporation was amended and restated in its entirety
View on SEC.gov
Material Agreements
SEC 8-K Item 1.01/1.02
confidence 0.9
Jamf Holding Corp. terminated Existing Credit Agreement dated May 3, 2024 with JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. valued at Not specified (effective 2026-01-30).
- Action
- termination
- Agreement
- credit facility
- Counterparty
- JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A.
- Value
- Not specified
- Effective
- 2026-01-30
Exact text from the filing
the existing credit agreement among Jamf Holdings, Inc., an indirect wholly owned subsidiary of the Company, and JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A., dated as of May 3, 2024, was repaid in full and terminated.
View on SEC.gov
Material Agreements
SEC 8-K Item 1.01/1.02
confidence 0.95
Jamf Holding Corp. entered into First Supplemental Indenture with U.S. Bank Trust Company, National Association valued at Approximately $373.75 million aggregate principal amount outstanding as of January 29, 2026 (effective 2026-01-30).
- Action
- entry
- Agreement
- notes offering
- Counterparty
- U.S. Bank Trust Company, National Association
- Value
- Approximately $373.75 million aggregate principal amount outstanding as of January 29, 2026
- Effective
- 2026-01-30
Exact text from the filing
On the Closing Date, the Company, Jamf Software, LLC and U.S. Bank Trust Company, National Association (as successor in interest to U.S. Bank National Association, the “ Convertible Notes Trustee ”), entered into a First Supplemental Indenture (the “ Supplemental Indenture ”), dated as of January 30, 2026, which supplements the Indenture, dated as of September 17, 2021 (the “ Base Indenture ” and, as supplemented by the Supplemental Indenture, the “ Indenture ”), by and among the Company, Jamf Software, LLC and the Convertible Notes Trustee, governing the Company’s 0.125% Convertible Senior Notes due 2026 (the “ Convertible Notes ”), of which approximately $373.75 million aggregate principal amount was outstanding on January 29, 2026.
View on SEC.gov
Material Agreements
SEC 8-K Item 1.01/1.02
confidence 0.7
Jamf Holding Corp. entered into Senior Secured Credit Facilities with Unknown valued at Not disclosed (effective 2026-01-30).
- Action
- entry
- Agreement
- credit facility
- Value
- Not disclosed
- Effective
- 2026-01-30
Exact text from the filing
Senior Secured Credit Facilities On January 30, 2026, Parent, the direct parent of the Company, entered into a new senior secured term loan facility.
View on SEC.gov
This headline and bullets were generated automatically by deepseek-v4-flash:cloud@v2 from the public filing. Read the source on SEC.gov before relying on any specific claim. Not investment advice.
See methodology for how this pipeline works.