secwatch / observer
8-K filed March 9, 2023, 6:59 PM ET ticker NASC CIK 0001509957
debt confidence high sentiment negative materiality 0.75

Can B Corp (NASC): debt financing — Can B Corp. issues $1.82M OID note, grant warrants; forbearance on $3.88M past-due notes

Can B Corp

Key facts

Extracted from this filing and checked against the source text.

Debt Financings SEC 8-K Item 2.03/2.04 confidence 0.95

Can B Corp incurred loan of $1,823,529 principal amount (purchase price $1,550,000 with 15% original issue discount) with Investor at Non-interest bearing; default interest at 18% per annum maturing Payable in nine monthly installments of $232,500 commencing April 27, 2023, final payment approximately January 2024.

Instrument
loan
Principal
$1,823,529 principal amount (purchase price $1,550,000 with 15% original issue discount)
Counterparty
Investor
Rate
Non-interest bearing; default interest at 18% per annum
Maturity
Payable in nine monthly installments of $232,500 commencing April 27, 2023, final payment approximately January 2024
Event
incurrence
Exact text from the filing
On March 2, 2023, Can B Corp., a Florida corporation (the “Company”), completed the sale of a promissory note (the “Note”) in the principal amount of $1,823,529 to an investor (the “Investor”) pursuant to a Securities Purchase Agreement dated as of February 27, 2023.
View on SEC.gov
Debt Financings SEC 8-K Item 2.03/2.04 confidence 0.9

Can B Corp amended loan of Aggregate principal amount of $852,000 with Arena Special Opportunities Partners I, L.P. at Not specified in excerpt maturing Original maturities between August 24, 2022 and April 12, 2023; exchanged for a single note maturing September 1, 2023.

Instrument
loan
Principal
Aggregate principal amount of $852,000
Counterparty
Arena Special Opportunities Partners I, L.P.
Rate
Not specified in excerpt
Maturity
Original maturities between August 24, 2022 and April 12, 2023; exchanged for a single note maturing September 1, 2023
Event
amendment
Exact text from the filing
Notes . Contemporaneous with the sale of the Note and Warrant to the Investor, Arena Special Opportunities Partners I, L.P. and Arena otes in the aggregate principal amount of $852,000 having maturity dates between August 24, 2022 and April 12, 2023 agreed to exchange the notes for a single note that matures on September 1, 2023. ITEM 2.03. CREATION OFA DIRECT
View on SEC.gov
Material Agreements SEC 8-K Item 1.01/1.02 confidence 0.95

Can B Corp entered into Securities Purchase Agreement with Investor valued at $1,823,529 principal amount; $1,550,000 purchase price with 15% original issue discount (effective 2023-02-27).

Action
entry
Agreement
credit facility
Counterparty
Investor
Value
$1,823,529 principal amount; $1,550,000 purchase price with 15% original issue discount
Effective
2023-02-27
Exact text from the filing
On March 2, 2023, Can B Corp., a Florida corporation (the “Company”), completed the sale of a promissory note (the “Note”) in the principal amount of $1,823,529 to an investor (the “Investor”) pursuant to a Securities Purchase Agreement dated as of February 27, 2023.
View on SEC.gov

Browse all debt financings →

Can B Corp filing history →

Source: SEC EDGAR
accession 0001493152-23-007141
Machine-readable: JSON · Markdown · Plain text

This headline and bullets were generated automatically by deepseek-v4-flash:cloud@v2 from the public filing. Read the source on SEC.gov before relying on any specific claim. Not investment advice. See methodology for how this pipeline works.