secwatch / observer

ProFrac Holding Corp. — fact timeline

Source-grounded facts extracted from ProFrac Holding Corp.'s SEC 8-K filings across all families, newest first. Each cites a verbatim SEC excerpt.

ACDC ProFrac Holding Corp. JSON
Shareholder Votes

ProFrac Holding Corp. shareholders approved Ratification of the appointment of Grant Thornton LLP as independent registered public accounting firm for fiscal year ending December 31, 2026 at the 2026-05-27 meeting.

“The third proposal was the ratification of the appointment of Grant Thornton LLP, an independent registered public accounting firm, as the Company’s independent registered public accountants for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2026.”
Shareholder Votes

ProFrac Holding Corp. shareholders approved Non-binding advisory vote to approve the compensation of the Company's named executive officers at the 2026-05-27 meeting.

“The second proposal was to determine, in a non-binding advisory vote, to approve the compensation of the Company’s named executive officers.”
Shareholder Votes

ProFrac Holding Corp. shareholders approved Election of six directors to serve for one-year terms at the 2026-05-27 meeting.

“The first proposal was the election of six (6) individuals to serve on the board of directors of the Company for one-year terms, until the 2027 annual meeting of stockholders, and until their successors are elected and qualified or until their earlier death, resignation or removal.”
Earnings Releases

ProFrac Holding Corp. reported first quarter ended March 31, 2026 results: revenue $450 million, net income Net loss was $81 million.

“Total revenue was $450 million compared to fourth quarter revenue of $437 million”
Earnings Releases

ProFrac Holding Corp. reported Fourth Quarter 2025 results: revenue $437 million, net income $141 million. Guidance initiated.

“Fourth Quarter 2025 Results · Total revenue was $437 million compared to third quarter revenue of $403 million · Net loss was $141 million compared to net loss of $92 million in the third quarter”
Earnings Releases

ProFrac Holding Corp. reported Full Year 2025 results: revenue $1.94 billion, net income $356 million. Guidance initiated.

“Full Year 2025 Results · Total revenue was $1.94 billion compared to revenue of $2.19 billion in 2024 · Net loss was $356 million compared to net loss of $208 million in 2024”
Material Agreements

ProFrac Holding Corp. entered into Sixth Supplemental Indenture with Beal Bank USA valued at $25 million aggregate principal amount (effective 2026-01-07).

“ecured Floating Rate Notes due 2029 (the “ New Notes ”) to Beal Bank USA in a private placement. The New Notes were issued as additional notes pursuant to the indenture, dated as of December 27, 2023 (as supplemented prior to the date hereof, the”
Debt Financings

ProFrac Holding Corp. incurred senior notes of $25 million aggregate principal amount with Beal Bank USA at Senior Secured Floating Rate Notes maturing due 2029.

“On January 7, 2026, ProFrac Holdings II, LLC, a Texas limited liability company (" ProFrac Holdings II ") and an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of ProFrac Holding Corp. (the " Company " or " ProFrac "), issued $25 million aggregate principal amount of its Senior Secured Floating Rate Notes due 2029 (the " New Notes ") to Beal Bank USA in a private placement.”
Material Agreements

ProFrac Holding Corp. amended Alpine Term Loan Credit Agreement with CLMG Corp. valued at Amendment No. 4 reduces quarterly amortization payments from $15,000,000 to $7,500,000 for Q1 and Q2 (effective 2025-12-19).

“Reference is made to that certain Term Loan Credit Agreement, dated December 27, 2023, by and among Alpine Holding II, LLC, PF Proppant Holding, LLC (“ PFP Holding ”), the subsidiary guarantor parties thereto, the several lenders thereto and CLMG Corp. as the agent and collateral agent (as amended, restated, amended and restated, supplemented or otherwise modified from time to time, the “ Alpine Term Loan Credit Agreement ”). On December 19, 2025, the parties to the Alpine Term Loan Credit Agreement entered into Amendment No. 4 to Credit Agreement (the “ Fourth Amendment ” and the Alpine Term Loan Credit Agreement, as amended by the Fourth Amendment, the “ Amended Alpine Term Loan Credit Agreement ”).”
Debt Financings

ProFrac Holding Corp. amended term loan of amortization payment reduced from $15,000,000 to $7,500,000 per quarter with CLMG Corp. at not specified maturing not specified.

“(i) the amortization payment required to be made by PFP Holding with respect to each of the calendar quarters ending March 31, 2026 and June 30, 2026 was reduced from $15,000,000 to $7,500,000 (as such amount may be further reduced in accordance with the terms of the Amended Alpine Term Loan Credit Agreement); and (ii) testing of the Total Net Leverage Ratio was deferred by one year to March 31, 2028.”
Debt Financings

ProFrac Holding Corp. incurred senior notes of $10.0 million with Wilks Brothers, LLC at Senior Secured Floating Rate Notes due 2029 maturing due 2029.

“An aggregate of $10.0 million and $30.0 million of New Notes was purchased by Wilks Brothers, LLC and Beal Bank USA, respectively, on December 15, 2025.”
Debt Financings

ProFrac Holding Corp. incurred senior notes of $30.0 million with Beal Bank USA at Senior Secured Floating Rate Notes due 2029 maturing due 2029.

“An aggregate of $10.0 million and $30.0 million of New Notes was purchased by Wilks Brothers, LLC and Beal Bank USA, respectively, on December 15, 2025.”
Debt Financings

ProFrac Holding Corp. amended term loan of Amortization payments reduced from $15,000,000 to $5,000,000 per quarter for Q2-Q4 2025; exit fee of $3,350,000 upon ful with Lenders under Alpine Term Loan Credit Agreement, with CLMG Corp. as agent at Not specified maturing Not specified (leverage ratio testing deferred to March 31, 2027).

“Under the terms of the Third Amendment, among other things: (i) the amortization payment required to be made by PFP Holding with respect to each of the calendar quarters ending June 30, 2025, September 30, 2025 and December 31, 2025 was reduced from $15,000,000 to $5,000,000 (as such amount may be further reduced in accordance with the terms of the Amended Alpine Term Loan Credit Agreement); (ii) PFP Holding agreed to pay an exit fee equal to $3,350,000 in the event that PFP Holding makes any prepayment, repayment or payment (whether voluntary or mandatory) in full in Cash of the Term Loans or the Obligations are accelerated for any reason; and (iii) testing of the Total Net Leverage Ratio was deferred by one year to March 31, 2027.”

Michael Henry was appointed as principal accounting officer at ProFrac Holding Corp..

“On September 25, 2024, the board of directors of ProFrac Holding Corp. (the “Company”), appointed and designated Michael Henry as the Company’s principal accounting officer.”

Austin Harbour was appointed as Chief Financial Officer at ProFrac Holding Corp..

“Austin Harbour was appointed as the Company’s Chief Financial Officer effective June 17, 2024”

Lance Turner departed as Chief Financial Officer at ProFrac Holding Corp..

“Mr. Turner will resign as the Chief Financial Officer of the Company effective June 17, 2024”

Austin Harbour was appointed as Chief Financial Officer at ProFrac Holding Corp..

“Effective as of June 17, 2024, Austin Harbour, 43, will serve as the Chief Financial Officer of the Company.”

Lance Turner resigned as Chief Financial Officer at ProFrac Holding Corp..

“Lance Turner, the Chief Financial Officer, will resign from the Company, effective June 17, 2024.”
Earnings Releases

ProFrac Holding Corp. reported financial results for first quarter ended March 31, 2024.

“On May 9, 2024, ProFrac Holding Corp., a Delaware corporation (the “ Company ”), issued a press release reporting the financial results of the Company for the quarter ended March 31, 2024.”
Earnings Releases

ProFrac Holding Corp. reported financial results for the quarter and full year ended December 31, 2023.

“On March 13, 2024, ProFrac Holding Corp., a Delaware corporation (the “ Company ”), issued a press release reporting the financial results of the Company for the quarter and full year ended December 31, 2023.”

Blaine Wilbanks was terminated as Chief Operating Officer at ProFrac Holding Corp..

“On February 5, 2024, the employment of Mr. Blaine Wilbanks, who had been serving as the Chief Operating Officer of ProFrac Holding Corp., was terminated.”
Debt Financings

ProFrac Holding Corp. incurred term loan of $365.0 million with CLMG Corp. as the agent and collateral agent at Base Rate plus 7.25% per annum; adjusted term SOFR for a one month interest peri maturing 2029-01-26.

“8-K. Pursuant to the terms of the Alpine Loan Documents, among other things, (i) the Lenders made certain term loans to PFP Holding in the aggregate principal amount of up to $365.0 million (the “ Term Loans ”); (ii) the obligations under the Alpine Term Loan Credit Agreement are guaranteed by ProFrac pursuant to the Unsecured ProFrac Guarantee Agreement and are”
Material Agreements

ProFrac Holding Corp. terminated Piper Term Loan Facility with Piper Sandler Finance LLC, as agent and collateral agent, and the lenders party thereto valued at aggregate principal amount of $808.4 million (effective 2023-12-27).

“the Company used a portion of the net proceeds from borrowings under the Alpine Term Loan Credit Agreement, together with the net proceeds from the Private Placement, to voluntarily prepay all outstanding term loans and other amounts under the Piper Term Loan Facility in the aggregate principal amount of $808.4 million and in connection therewith terminated the Piper Term Loan Facility.”
Earnings Releases

ProFrac Holding Corp. reported third quarter ended September 30, 2023 results: revenue $574.2 million, net income Net loss was $17.9 million, EPS basic and diluted loss per Class A common share was $0.21.

“"Company") today announced financial and operational results for its third quarter ended September 30, 2023. Third Quarter 2023 Results and Recent Highlights Total revenue was $574.2 million compared to $709.2 million in the second quarter of 2023 Net loss was $17.9 million compared to a net loss of $4.6 million in the second quarter of 2023 Adjusted EBITDA (1) was”
Debt Financings

ProFrac Holding Corp. incurred debt of $50.0 million with THRC Holdings, LP and FARJO Holdings, LP.

“At the closing of the Private Placement on September 29, 2023 (the “ Closing ”), the Company issued and sold to the Investors 50,000 shares of the Series A Preferred Stock at a purchase price of $1,000.00 per share. The gross proceeds to the Company from the sale of the Series A Preferred Stock were $50.0 million.”

Robert Willette resigned as Chief Legal Officer, Chief Compliance Officer, and Corporate Secretary at ProFrac Holding Corp..

“On September 6, 2023, Robert Willette resigned as the company’s Chief Legal Officer, Chief Compliance Officer, and Corporate Secretary, effective as of September 6, 2023.”
Earnings Releases

ProFrac Holding Corp. reported financial results for the quarter ended June 30, 2023.

“On August 10, 2023, ProFrac Holding Corp., a Delaware corporation (the " Company "), issued a press release reporting the financial results of the Company for the quarter ended June 30, 2023.”
Shareholder Votes

ProFrac Holding Corp. shareholders approved Ratification of Grant Thornton LLP as independent registered public accountants for fiscal year 2023. at the 2023-06-01 meeting.

“The third proposal was the ratification of the appointment of Grant Thornton LLP, an independent registered public accounting firm, as the Company’s independent registered public accountants for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2023. The votes on the proposal were as follows: Proposal No. 3 Votes For Votes Against Abstentions Ratification of Grant Thornton LLP 49,413,859 18,883 6,214”
Shareholder Votes

ProFrac Holding Corp. shareholders approved Advisory vote on frequency of future advisory votes on executive compensation. at the 2023-06-01 meeting.

“The second proposal was to determine, in a non-binding advisory vote, whether a stockholder vote to approve the compensation of the Company’s named executive officers should occur every: one year; two years; or three years. The votes on the proposal were as follows: Proposal No. 2 1 Year 2 Years 3 Years Abstentions Broker Non-Votes 41,190,303 9,526 1,091,955 4,531 7,142,641”
Shareholder Votes

ProFrac Holding Corp. shareholders approved Election of six directors to serve one-year terms. at the 2023-06-01 meeting.

“The first proposal was the election of six (6) individuals to serve on the board of directors of the Company to serve one-year terms, until the 2024 annual meeting of stockholders, and until their successors are elected and qualified or until their earlier death, resignation or removal. The election of the six (6) directors was approved as follows: Proposal No. 1 Nominees for Directors Votes For Withheld Broker Non-Votes Theresa Glebocki 38,389,192 3,907,123 7,142,641 Gerald Haddock 38,267,952 4,028,363 7,142,641 Sergei Krylov 35,316,922 6,979,393 7,142,641 Stacy Nieuwoudt 38,256,583 4,039,732 7,142,641 James C. Randle, Jr. 36,607,097 5,689,218 7,142,641 Matthew D. Wilks 35,605,169 6,691,146 7,142,641”
Earnings Releases

ProFrac Holding Corp. reported first quarter ended March 31, 2023 results: revenue $851.7 million, net income $59.8 million, EPS $0.40 per share.

“For the first quarter of 2023, consolidated revenues totaled $851.7 million, up approximately 7% sequentially.”
Governance Changes

ProFrac Holding Corp.: Amended and Restated certificate of incorporation to simplify exculpation provision in light of recent changes to Delaware General Corporation Law, while maintaining special voting powers of certain directors (effective 2023-03-22).

“On March 22, 2023, the Second A&R Certificate of Incorporation was filed with the Secretary of State of the State of Delaware and became effective.”
Earnings Releases

ProFrac Holding Corp. reported fourth quarter ended December 31, 2022 results: revenue $794.1 million, net income $116 million, EPS $0.82 per Class A share.

“Fourth Quarter 2022 Results and Recent Highlights Total revenue grew approximately 14% sequentially to $794.1 million over 2022 third quarter revenue Net income declined approximately 17% sequentially to $116 million”
Earnings Releases

ProFrac Holding Corp. reported full year ended December 31, 2022 results: revenue $2.4 billion, net income $342.7 million, EPS $2.06 per Class A share.

“Full Year 2022 Results Total revenue of $2.4 billion, up 216% year-over-year Net income totaled $342.7 million compared to a net loss of ($43.5) million in the previous year”
Debt Financings

ProFrac Holding Corp. incurred revolving credit of approximately $298 million with JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A..

“In connection with the Performance Proppants Acquisition, ProFrac borrowed approximately $298 million under the Amended Credit Facility.”
Material Agreements

ProFrac Holding Corp. amended Fourth Amendment to Term Loan Credit Agreement with Piper Sandler Finance LLC valued at $170 million (effective 2023-02-01).

“On February 1, 2023, the parties to the Term Loan Agreement entered into the Fourth Amendment to Term Loan Credit Agreement (the “ Fourth Term Loan Amendment ” and the Term Loan Agreement, as amended by the Fourth Term Loan Amendment, the “ Amended Term Loan Agreement ”).”
Debt Financings

ProFrac Holding Corp. incurred term loan of $70 million of Delayed Draw Term B Loans with existing and new term lenders at Not specified maturing Not specified.

“On January 20, 2023, certain of the existing and new term lenders under the Amended Term Loan Agreement funded ProFrac II LLC’s request for $70 million of Delayed Draw Term B Loans (as defined in the Amended Term Loan Agreement) (the “ Second Term B Loan Delayed Draw ”).”

Phillip Blaine Wilbanks was appointed as Chief Operating Officer at ProFrac Holding Corp..

“Mr. Phillip Blaine Wilbanks, the Company’s Senior Vice President of Operations, was promoted to the position of Chief Operating Officer.”

Coy Randle changed role as Director at ProFrac Holding Corp..

“Mr. Coy Randle was promoted from the position of Chief Operating Officer to become a member of the Board”
Debt Financings

ProFrac Holding Corp. incurred term loan of $80.0 million with the lenders.

“On January 4, 2023, certain of the existing and certain new term lenders under the Amended Term Loan Agreement funded ProFrac II LLC’s request for $80.0 million of Delayed Draw Term B Loans”
Debt Financings

ProFrac Holding Corp. amended term loan of up to $150.0 million with Piper Sandler Finance LLC.

“in each case, subject to the terms and conditions set forth therein, to: (i) allow ProFrac II LLC to request Delayed Draw Term B Loans in an aggregate principal amount of up to $150.0 million, (ii) the consummation of the previously disclosed acquisition of each of Producers Service Holdings LLC (“ Producers ”) and REV Energy Holdings, LLC (“ REV ”) by ProFrac II LLC,”
Material Agreements

ProFrac Holding Corp. entered into Membership Interest Purchase Agreement with Performance Holdings I, LLC and Performance Holdings II, LLC (collectively, Performance Sellers) valued at approximately $475,000,000.

“ProFrac Holdings II, LLC (“ ProFrac II LLC ”), a Texas limited liability company and a subsidiary of ProFrac, entered into a Membership Interest Purchase Agreement (the “ Purchase Agreement ”) with Performance Holdings I, LLC, a Louisiana limited liability company (“ Performance Holdings I ”), and Performance Holdings II, LLC, a Louisiana limited liability company (“ Performance Holdings II ” and, together with Performance Holdings I, the “ Performance Sellers ”).”
Earnings Releases

ProFrac Holding Corp. reported third quarter ended September 30, 2022 results: revenue $696.7 million, net income $143.4 million, EPS $1.09 per Class A share.

“For the third quarter of 2022, consolidated revenues totaled $696.7 million, or approximately $90 million per fleet on an annualized basis. The increase was driven by higher average pricing, higher material sales, and higher activity levels achieved with our fleets. Selling, general, and administrative costs were $70.3 million, including $12.9 million of stock-based compensation, $9.7 million related to Flotek, and $5.8 million in transaction related expenses. Net income for the third quarter totaled $143.4 million, or $1.09 per Class A share.”
Earnings Releases

ProFrac Holding Corp. reported financial results for the third quarter ended September 30, 2022.

“On November 10, 2022, ProFrac Holding Corp., a Delaware corporation (the "Company"), issued a press release reporting the financial results of the Company for the third quarter ended September 30, 2022.”
M&A Transactions

ProFrac Holding Corp. completed an acquisition involving U.S. Well Services, Inc. for approximately $270 million (closed 2022-11-01).

“Material Relationship The value of the aggregate equity issued in connection with the Merger, based on the PFHC Common Stock 10-day VWAP as of October 31, 2022, is approximately $270 million. In addition, ProFrac is using cash to retire approximately $170 million of USWS debt, leaving approximately $35 million of various forms of equipment related financing”
Debt Financings

ProFrac Holding Corp. incurred revolving credit of approximately $164 million with JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A., as agent, and the lenders.

“In connection with the Merger, the ABL Borrower borrowed approximately $164 million under the Amended Credit Facility.”
Material Agreements

ProFrac Holding Corp. amended amendment to each warrant agreement governing Rollover Warrants.

“Prior to the Effective Time, ProFrac executed an amendment to each warrant agreement that governed each SPAC Warrant, Series A Warrant, Placement Agent Warrant and RDO Warrant (as such terms are defined in the Merger Agreement) (collectively, the “Rollover Warrants ”) to assume each Rollover Warrant as of the Effective Time in accordance with the terms thereof and the Merger Agreement.”
Material Agreements

ProFrac Holding Corp. amended Second Amendment to the ABL Credit Facility with JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A., as the agent, the collateral agent and the swingline lender valued at $200,000,000 to $280,000,000 (effective 2022-11-01).

“On November 1, 2022, ProFrac entered into the Second Amendment to the ABL Credit Facility (the ABL Credit Facility as amended by the Second Amendment to the ABL Credit Facility, the “ Amended Credit Facility ”).”
Material Agreements

ProFrac Holding Corp. amended Second Amendment, Consent and Limited Waiver to Term Loan Credit Agreement with Piper Sandler Finance LLC, as agent and collateral agent for the lenders (effective 2022-11-01).

“On November 1, 2022, ProFrac entered into the Second Amendment, Consent and Limited Waiver to Term Loan Credit Agreement (the Term Loan Agreement as amended by the Second Amendment, Consent and Limited Waiver to Term Loan Credit Agreement, the “ Amended Term Loan Agreement ”).”

Gerald Haddock was appointed as Director at ProFrac Holding Corp..

“increased the size of the Board to five and appointed Sergei Krylov, Terry Glebocki, Stacy Nieuwoudt and Gerald Haddock as members of the Board.”

Facts are extracted by an LLM and gated to those whose source quote is present verbatim in the filing text. Coverage is best-effort while backfill and monitoring mature; this is not yet a full-market index. See methodology.