Simone S. Perry
Also, by notice dated July 17, 2023, Simone S. Perry, Senior Vice President and Chief Credit Officer of the Bank, resigned from her position at the Bank effective as of the close of business on July 28, 2023.
Highest-materiality recent filing
Catalyst Bancorp signs new 3-year CEO employment agreement with Joseph Zanco
Term Aug 17, 2026 to Aug 17, 2029; base salary $350,000, subject to board increases.
Catalyst Bancorp Q2 net income $524k ($0.14 EPS); completes Lakeside acquisition
Net income of $524,000 ($0.14 diluted EPS) vs $558,000 ($0.15) in Q1 2026.
Catalyst Bancorp completes $41.1M cash acquisition of Lakeside Bancshares
Deal value $41.1M cash; Lakeside shareholders receive $19.58 per share.
Lakeside shareholders approved the pending merger with Catalyst.
Catalyst Bancorp shareholders elect directors and ratify BDO as auditor for 2026
Frederick R. Lafleur elected with 1,473,154 votes for; 790,019 withheld.
Catalyst Bancorp Q1 net income $558k ($0.15 EPS); deposits up 5% sequentially
Net income of $558k ($0.15 diluted EPS) vs $456k ($0.13) in Q4 2025.
Catalyst Bancorp to acquire Lakeside Bancshares for $41.1M ($19.58/sh) all-cash
Catalyst Bancorp (CLST) to acquire Lakeside Bancshares (LKSB) for $19.58/share, $41.1M aggregate cash.
Q4 net income $456K ($0.13 EPS); loans up 3%; NPA ratio rises to 0.95%
Net income $456K ($0.13 diluted EPS) in Q4, vs $489K ($0.13) in Q3; FY2025 net income $2.1M vs net loss $3.1M in FY2024.
Catalyst Bancorp authorizes sixth share repurchase plan for up to 205,000 shares (5% of outstanding)
Board approved November 2025 Repurchase Plan to buy up to 205,000 shares (approx. 5% of outstanding) in open market or private transactions.
Catalyst Bancorp replaces HORNE LLP with BDO USA as auditor after partner migration
HORNE LLP resigned Oct 31, 2025 after its partners and staff joined BDO USA, P.C.
Catalyst Bancorp reports Q3 net income of $489K, down from $521K in Q2; loans decline 2%
Net income $489k vs $521k in Q2; NPAs $1.9M (0.67% of assets).
Catalyst Bancorp Q2 net income $521k vs Q1 $586k; NIM expands to 3.98%
Net income of $521,000 for Q2 2025, down from $586,000 in Q1 2025.
Catalyst Bancorp shareholders elect Kidder and Kleiser, ratify auditor, approve say-on-pay
Elected Todd A. Kidder (2,061,219 For) and Kirk E. Kleiser (2,159,843 For) as directors for three-year terms.
Catalyst Bancorp Q1 net income $586K; loans flat, NIM 3.89%
Net income of $586K in Q1 2025 vs $626K in Q4 2024 (down 6% sequentially).
Catalyst Bancorp appoints HORNE as auditor for FY2025 after CHL completes FY2024 audit
CHL's audit reports for FY2024 and FY2023 contained no adverse opinion or qualification.
Catalyst Bancorp Q4 net income up 40% to $626K; loans grow record 15% YoY
Net income of $626K for Q4 2024, up 40% from $447K in Q3 2024.
Catalyst Bancorp appoints HORNE LLP as auditor for FY2025; CHL remains for FY2024
HORNE LLP appointed as independent auditor for fiscal year ending Dec 31, 2025, pending standard client acceptance.
Catalyst Bancorp authorizes 215,000-share buyback (5% of outstanding); Q3 loan growth record $21M
New repurchase plan allows up to 215,000 shares (~5% of outstanding); 9,799 shares remain under prior May 2024 plan.
Catalyst Bancorp Q3 net income $447K, down $80K; loan growth record $12.6M
Net income of $447K, down $80K from Q2 2024; includes $238K pre-tax CDFI grant.
Catalyst Bancorp Q2 net income $527K vs Q1 loss of $4.7M; loans up 7% QoQ
Net income of $527,000 for Q2 2024, compared to net loss of $4.7M in Q1 2024 (included $5.5M loss on sale of securities).
Catalyst Bancorp shareholders elect three directors, ratify auditor at 2024 annual meeting
Elected Ted D. Bellard (1,790,342 for), Craig C. LeBouef (1,439,598 for), Joseph B. Zanco (2,136,682 for) to three-year terms.
Catalyst Bancorp reports Q1 net loss of $4.7M; approves new share repurchase plan
Net loss of $4.7M includes $5.5M loss on sale of $48M in lower-yielding securities and $560K core system conversion costs.
Catalyst Bancorp Q4 net income $320K; loan growth $9.2M, strongest since IPO
Q4 net income $320K including $371K CDFI grant; FY2023 net income $602K vs $180K in 2022.
Catalyst Bancorp approves share repurchase program for up to 240,000 shares (5% of outstanding)
Board approved third share repurchase program on November 21, 2023.
Catalyst Bancorp hires Don Ledet as Chief Risk Officer of Catalyst Bank
Don Ledet named Chief Risk Officer, leading credit, compliance, special assets, and facilities management.
Catalyst Bancorp Q3 net income $170K, up from $39K; loans grow 2% QoQ
Net income of $170K for Q3 2023, compared to $39K in Q2 2023.
Catalyst Bancorp enters 3-year employment agreements with Director of Operations and CFO
Amanda Quebedeaux (Dir. of Operations) base salary $147,000; Jacques Bourque (CFO) base salary $95,000.
Catalyst Bancorp Q2 net income falls to $39k; deposit outflows and NIM compression weigh
Net income $39,000 in Q2 2023, halved from $73,000 in Q1; EPS not disclosed.
Catalyst Bancorp signs CEO employment agreement; chief credit officer resigns
CEO Joseph B. Zanco new employment agreement effective Aug 17, 2023–Aug 17, 2026; base salary $300K, may increase.
Catalyst Bancorp shareholders elect Lafleur and Scruggs as directors, ratify auditor
Frederick R. Lafleur elected with 1,962,827 for, 908,673 withheld; Matthew L. Scruggins with 2,608,444 for, 263,056 withheld.
Q1 net income $73K; board approves second share repurchase plan for 5% of shares
Net income $73,000 for Q1 2023, down from $171,000 in Q4 2022.
Catalyst Bancorp Q4 net income rises 27% to $171K; approves first share repurchase plan
Q4 2022 net income $171K, up 27% from Q3 2022; net interest margin 2.96%, up 21 bps.
Catalyst Bancorp posts Q3 net income of $139K; loans down, NPAs rise to 0.68%
Net income $139,000 (+$121,000 QoQ); net interest margin 2.75% (+4 bps).
Catalyst Bancorp Q2 net income $18,000; NIM rises to 2.71%
Net income of $18,000 vs net loss of $131,000 in Q1 2022; net interest income $1.81M, up 3% QoQ.
St. Landry Homestead rebrands as Catalyst Bank after mutual-to-stock conversion
Bank's name changed to Catalyst Bank effective June 23, 2022; new brand reflects growth focus.
Catalyst Bancorp shareholders approve all proposals at annual meeting
Directors Todd A. Kidder and Kirk E. Kleiser elected with 2,673,774 and 2,966,675 votes for, respectively.
Catalyst Bancorp posts Q1 net loss of $131K; NPA ratio rises to 0.55%
Net loss of $131,000 in Q1 2022 vs. net income of $83,000 in Q4 2021; diluted EPS not disclosed.
Jutta Codori relinquished CFO role effective Feb 2, 2022, transitions to Senior Administrative Officer focusing on HR and board duties.
Catalyst Bancorp Q4 net income $83K vs $1.4M in Q3; full-year net income $1.9M
Net income for Q4 2021 was $83,000, down from $1.4M in Q3 2021 which included a $1.8M CDFI grant.
Catalyst Bancorp Q3 net income $1.4M; IPO raises $52.9M; CDFI grant $1.8M
Net income $1.4M in Q3 2021 vs $260K in Q2; driven by $1.8M CDFI Rapid Response Program grant recognized in non-interest income.
Sold 5,290,000 shares at $10.00/share for gross proceeds of approximately $52.9 million.
Catalyst Bancorp extends subscription offering to Sept 17; starts community offering
Subscription offering extended to Sept 17, 2021, due to Hurricane Ida mail delays.
Catalyst Bancorp enters Agency Agreement with Piper Sandler for common stock offering
Piper Sandler will assist on best-efforts basis in subscription and community offerings of common stock.
Also, by notice dated July 17, 2023, Simone S. Perry, Senior Vice President and Chief Credit Officer of the Bank, resigned from her position at the Bank effective as of the close of business on July 28, 2023.
Also effective as of February 2, 2022, Jacques L. J. Bourque, age 29, has been promoted to the position of Chief Financial Officer of the Company and the Bank.
Jutta A. Codori relinquished her position as Chief Financial Officer of the Company and the Bank.
Max materiality 0.90 · Median 0.50 · Most common event earnings